<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/C/statistics-data-sets-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Statistics and data sets</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/C/statistics-data-sets.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Wed, 08 Sep 2010 13:48:09 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>Contemporary Women&apos;s Issues from Gale</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/contemporary-womens-issues-from-gale.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/R/S_rds-cwi.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;RDS Contemporary Women&apos;s Issues&quot; height=&quot;135px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://search.rdsinc.com/texis/rds/suite/+qIeItXqedxbtqqVB/query.html?dbsel=CWI&quot; title=&quot;Contemporary Women&apos;s Issues from Gale&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://search.rdsinc.com/texis/rds/suite/+qIeItXqedxbtqqVB/query.html?dbsel=CWI&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Contemporary Women&apos;s Issues from Gale&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Contemporary Women&apos;s Issues&lt;/i&gt; indexes the full text of journal articles, newspaper articles, book reviews, reports and fact sheets, speeches, biographies, &quot;gray&quot; literature, and statistics on the social, medical, and economics aspects of women from around the world. 1985-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/contemporary-womens-issues-from-gale.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/contemporary-womens-issues-from-gale.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Narratives, diaries, and letters</category>
  <category>Newspapers and magazines</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Reviews and critiques</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Collaborative Psychiatric Epidemiology Surveys (CPES) from ICPSR</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/collaborative-psychiatric-epidemilogy-surveys-from-icpsr.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/I/S_icpsr.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research&quot; height=&quot;154px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.icpsr.umich.edu/CPES/index.html&quot; title=&quot;Collaborative Psychiatric Epidemiology Surveys (CPES) from ICPSR&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.icpsr.umich.edu/CPES/index.html&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Collaborative Psychiatric Epidemiology Surveys (CPES) from ICPSR&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;CPES&lt;/i&gt; provides data on the distributions, correlates, and risk factors of mental disorders among the general population, with special emphasis on minority groups. CPES permits the investigation of cultural and ethnic influences on mental health. 1990s-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000238&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/collaborative-psychiatric-epidemilogy-surveys-from-icpsr.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/collaborative-psychiatric-epidemilogy-surveys-from-icpsr.html</guid>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Child Welfare Information Gateway</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/child-welfare-information-gateway.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/U/S_ushhs.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;US Dept of Health and Human Services&quot; height=&quot;131px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.childwelfare.gov/&quot; title=&quot;Child Welfare Information Gateway&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.childwelfare.gov/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Child Welfare Information Gateway&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;A service of the Children&apos;s Bureau within the Administration for Children and Families of the Department of Health and Human Services. The &lt;i&gt;Gateway&lt;/i&gt; provides access to resources including print and electronic publications, websites, databases and more covering topics from prevention to permanency, including child welfare, child abuse and neglect, adoption, search and reunion, and much more.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/child-welfare-information-gateway.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/child-welfare-information-gateway.html</guid>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Child Care and Early Education Research Connections from ICPSR</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/child-care-and-early-education-research-connections-from-icpsr.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/I/S_icpsr.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research&quot; height=&quot;154px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.researchconnections.org/&quot; title=&quot;Child Care and Early Education Research Connections from ICPSR&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.researchconnections.org/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Child Care and Early Education Research Connections from ICPSR&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Child Care and Early Education Research Connections&lt;/i&gt; (RC) offers a comprehensive, easily searchable collection of more than 10,000 resources from the many disciplines related to child care and early education. The site offers the most current publications, as well as links to child care policy statements. 1972-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000238&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/child-care-and-early-education-research-connections-from-icpsr.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/child-care-and-early-education-research-connections-from-icpsr.html</guid>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Center for Population Research in LGBT Health from ICPSR</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/center-for-population-research-in-lgbt-health-from-icpsr.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/I/S_icpsr.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research&quot; height=&quot;154px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.icpsr.umich.edu/FENWAY/index.html&quot; title=&quot;Center for Population Research in LGBT Health from ICPSR&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.icpsr.umich.edu/FENWAY/index.html&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Center for Population Research in LGBT Health from ICPSR&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Research shows that sexual and gender minority groups experience health disparities as a result of multiple socio-cultural factors. The Center offers data and resources to health researchers to fill critical knowledge gaps related to the health of sexual and gender minorities, strengthening the foundation for culturally competent treatment and behavior change models. 1963-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000238&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/center-for-population-research-in-lgbt-health-from-icpsr.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/center-for-population-research-in-lgbt-health-from-icpsr.html</guid>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Censtats from the US Census</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/censtats-from-the-us-census.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_censtats.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Censtats from the US Census&quot; height=&quot;120px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://censtats.census.gov/&quot; title=&quot;Censtats from the US Census&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://censtats.census.gov/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Censtats from the US Census&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Statistics, demographic information and other data for the US from several Census Bureau databases. Includes county business patterns, construction and building permits, census tracts, occupation data, international trade data and more. 1977-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/censtats-from-the-us-census.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/censtats-from-the-us-census.html</guid>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>