Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Statistics and data sets

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Compiled statistics and collections of survey instruments and raw data
  • GIS
  • Census data
  • Public opinion polls
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
AHRQ Multiple Chronic Conditions Research Network Data Archive
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

AHRQ

As part of an ongoing effort to improve care for patients with multiple chronic conditions (MCC) through evidence-based research, the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality funded the AHRQ MCC Research Network. The Network aligns with a Department of Health and Human Services strategic framework to address MCC (PDF). You can learn much more about the Network.

Of the 45 grants in the AHRQ MCC Research Network, 13 were funded to create new datasets or other infrastructure to support improved examination of care for patients with MCC. Except when prohibited, the datasets created as a part of these grants are freely available to interested researchers—either directly through this website or through another source. Some datasets may require data use agreements or other permissions for use. Details about accessing each Network dataset can be found through theAHRQ MCC Research Network data page.

ICPSR, the host of this data archive website, has also listed additional MCC-related datasets from their larger holdings. The data from many of these other sources (i.e., those not funded through the AHRQ MCC Research Network) are freely available; selected others can be downloaded at no cost to users at ICPSR's 700+ member institutions, or for a minimal access fee by individuals at nonmember institutions.

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238
Censtats from the US Census
    Censtats from the US Census
This resource is freely accessible

Censtats from the US Census

Statistics, demographic information and other data for the US from several Census Bureau databases. Includes county business patterns, construction and building permits, census tracts, occupation data, international trade data and more. 1977-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Center for Population Research in LGBT Health from ICPSR
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Center for Population Research in LGBT Health from ICPSR

Research shows that sexual and gender minority groups experience health disparities as a result of multiple socio-cultural factors. The Center offers data and resources to health researchers to fill critical knowledge gaps related to the health of sexual and gender minorities, strengthening the foundation for culturally competent treatment and behavior change models. 1963-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238
Child Care and Early Education Research Connections from ICPSR
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Child Care and Early Education Research Connections from ICPSR

Child Care and Early Education Research Connections (RC) offers a comprehensive, easily searchable collection of more than 10,000 resources from the many disciplines related to child care and early education. The site offers the most current publications, as well as links to child care policy statements. 1972-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238
Child Welfare Information Gateway
    US Dept of Health and Human Services
This resource is freely accessible

Child Welfare Information Gateway

A service of the Children's Bureau within the Administration for Children and Families of the Department of Health and Human Services. The Gateway provides access to resources including print and electronic publications, websites, databases and more covering topics from prevention to permanency, including child welfare, child abuse and neglect, adoption, search and reunion, and much more.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Collaborative Psychiatric Epidemiology Surveys (CPES) from ICPSR
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Collaborative Psychiatric Epidemiology Surveys (CPES) from ICPSR

CPES provides data on the distributions, correlates, and risk factors of mental disorders among the general population, with special emphasis on minority groups. CPES permits the investigation of cultural and ethnic influences on mental health. 1990s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238
CrimeStat
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

CrimeStat

CrimeStat version 3.0 is a spatial statistics program for the analysis of crime incident locations, developed by Ned Levine & Associates. The program is Windows-based and interfaces with most desktop GIS programs. It provides supplemental statistical tools to aid law enforcement agencies and criminal justice researchers in their crime mapping efforts. CrimeStat is being used by many police departments around the country as well as by criminal justice and other researchers.

CrimeStat

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238
Integrated Fertility Survey Series (IFSS)
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Integrated Fertility Survey Series (IFSS)

The Integrated Fertility Survey Series (IFSS) is a national resource that enhances knowledge about reproductive health, contraceptive use, pregnancy, and other issues vital to understanding and tracking the health of the U.S. population over five decades.

IFSS offers access to ten national studies of fertility encompassing the Growth of American Families (GAF; 1955, 1960), National Fertility Surveys (NFS; 1965, 1970), and National Surveys of Family Growth (NSFG; 1973, 1976, 1982, 1988, 1995, 2002) as well as a single dataset composed of harmonized variables across all ten surveys. Analytic tools and detailed documentation make it possible to quickly and easily explore the data and obtain information about changes in behaviors and attitudes across time.

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238
Measures of Effective Teaching Longitudinal Database
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Measures of Effective Teaching Longitudinal Database

Begin with the Measures of Effective Teaching Longitudinal Database. Found within the collection are thousands of hours of rich video data -- active classrooms, real teachers, current practices. The collection also includes a diverse set of quantitative data ranging from standardized instrument scores to teacher and student surveys to student assessments.

Be a part of designing fairer, more powerful, and more reliable measures of teacher effectiveness.

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238