Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Contents of database in Summon

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Contents of this database available in Summon.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
C19: The Nineteenth Century Index from Chadwyck-Healey
    C19 The nineteenth centure index
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

C19: The Nineteenth Century Index from Chadwyck-Healey

C19 is a gateway to primary sources from the Anglo-American world between the French Revolution and the end of World War I. Search in/across records compiled in several authoritative indexes to periodicals, book catalogs, and descriptions of archives and US and British government information. Many of the documents indexed in C19 are available in print or microform in Newman Library. C19 also provides access to portions of American Periodicals and British Periodicals full-text databases. 1770-1919.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000431
CIA World Fact Book
    Central Intelligence Agency
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

CIA World Fact Book

The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities. The Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as flags of the world, a physical map of the world, a political map of the world, and a standard time zones of the world map.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online
    Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon

CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is a comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals, and policy briefs. Most full-text content is presented as HTMl web pages. 1991-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000130
COS Conference Papers Index from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

COS Conference Papers Index from ProQuest

Conference Papers indexes citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. Subject emphasis since 1995 has been in the life and environmental sciences, while older material also covers physics, engineering and materials science. Links to conference programs are often provided. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000032
CQ Almanac Online from CQ Press
    CQ Press
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

CQ Almanac Online from CQ Press

CQ Almanac provides full-text reports and analysis of activities of the U. S. Congress, including how bills are changed, derailed, or ultimately passed during an annual session of Congress. 1945-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000787
CQ Press Electronic Library
    CQ Press
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

CQ Press Electronic Library

CQ Press Electronic Library allows searching across multiple CQ Press ebooks, periodicals, and analytical reports on all aspects of American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. Major document types included are court case summaries, chronologies, floor votes in Congress, election analyses, legislative analyses, maps, and primary sources. Most full-text content is presented as HTML web pages, though tables and PDFs are also included. 1700s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000207
CQ Press Political Reference Suite
    CQ Press
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

CQ Press Political Reference Suite

CQ Press Political Reference Suite allows searching or browsing many reference works from CQ Press on many aspects of the US government: branches of government, public policy, politics, elections, international relations, and American history. Most content is presented as HTML web pages, though tables and PDFs of some documents are also included. 1700s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000787
CQ Researcher from CQ Press
    CQ Press
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

CQ Researcher from CQ Press

CQ Researcher publishes single-themed, 12,000-word reports that are researched and written by a seasoned journalist and are noted for their in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports provides researchers with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources. Pre-1996 reports are HTML web pages; newer reports are PDFs. 1991-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000207
Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts from ProQuest

Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journals, books, conference proceedings, and patents on all biological and medical aspects of calcium. You can limit to peer reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000026
Center for Research Libraries
    Center for Research Libraries
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Center for Research Libraries Catalog (CRL)

Catalog of 5 million newspapers, journals, documents, foreign dissertations, archives and other resources for research, which VT users borrow through ILLiad and, in some cases, access online. See also "topic guides." VT does NOT subscribe to all CRL "e-collections." CRL is a consortium of North American research libraries, including Virginia Tech, for preserving and sharing rare or unusual works.  

Full record

Jun 15, 2012
Center for Research Libraries Catalog (CRL)
    Center for Research Libraries
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Center for Research Libraries Catalog (CRL)

Catalog of 5 million newspapers, journals, documents, foreign dissertations, archives and other resources for research, which VT users borrow through ILLiad and, in some cases, access online. See also "topic guides." VT does NOT subscribe to all CRL "e-collections." CRL is a consortium of North American research libraries, including Virginia Tech, for preserving and sharing rare or unusual works.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000845
Ceramic Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Ceramic Abstracts from ProQuest

Ceramics Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, patents, and books on all aspects of the ceramics industry, including manufacture, processing, applications, properties, and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1971-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000027
Chemical Hazards in Industry from RSC
    Royal Society of Chemistry

This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Chemical Hazards in Industry

Chemical Hazards in Industry indexes citations and abstracts of books, articles, press releases, and other sources of hazard information.

Full record

Jul 27, 2012
Chemoreception Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Chemoreception Abstracts from ProQuest

Chemoreception Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, conference papers, books, patents, and technical reports from many diverse disciplines relating to the biochemistry, neurobiology, molecular biology, and physiology of smell, taste, internal chemoreception, chemotaxis, and infochemicals such as pheromones. Other coverage includes such practical areas as food chemistry, odor pollution and control, and perfumery. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000028
Chicago Defender (1910-1975) from Black Studies Center
    Black Studies Center
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Chicago Defender (1910-1975) from Black Studies Center

Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. Individual articles available as PDFs.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000830
Chicago Tribune from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Chicago Tribune from ProQuest Historical Newspapers

Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. Individual articles available as PDFs. 1849-1986. Other data ranges.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000744
Children's Core Collection from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Children's Core Collection from EBSCOhost

Children's Core Collection indexes book citations and reviews for fiction and nonfiction, story collections, picture books, and magazines. 1928-present.  

Full record

Jul 4, 2012 e1001058
Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers from the Library of Congress
    Library of Congress
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers from the Library of Congress

Allows searching and viewing newspaper pages from 1860-1922 and finding information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Full-text newspapers from Arizona, California, District of Columbia, Florida, Hawaii, Illinois, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Texas, Utah, Virginia, and Washington are currently available.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Civil Engineering Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Civil Engineering Abstracts from ProQuest

Civil Engineering Abstracts (from the ASCE) indexes citation and abstracts from journal articles, conference papers, books, magazines, patents, and technical reports on the civil aspects of architecture, structural design, construction, environment, seismic engineering, and forensics. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1960s-present.  

Full record

Jun 20, 2012 e1001256
ClasePeriodica from FirstSearch
    FirstSearch
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ClasePeriodica from FirstSearch

ClasePeriodica indexes citations to articles, mostly in Spanish, from materials published in Latin American and Caribbean countries. Users have the option to search all the citations in the combined ClasePeriodica database, or to limit their search results to citations from either Clase (humanities and social sciences) or Periodica (sciences and technology). 1975-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000110
Classics encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Classics encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across six subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 25,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
Code of Federal Regulations fromFDSys
    FDSys
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Code of Federal Regulations from FDSys

The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) annual edition is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the departments and agencies of the Federal Government. It is divided into 50 titles that represent broad areas subject to Federal regulation. 1996-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
College & University News from LexisNexis
    LexisNexis
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

College & University News from LexisNexis

Includes college & university newspapers (the University Wire), the Collegiate Newswire, The Chronicle of Higher Education, and the TLS Times Higher Education Supplement. To limit to Collegiate Times articles, include "collegiate times" inside quotes with your search terms. All content is full text. 1997-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000260
Communication Abstracts from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Communication Abstracts from EBSCOhost

Communication Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, conference papers, selected websites, and industry reports in all areas of communication, including film studies, technology, and business. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1925-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000181
Communication Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
    SAGE journals online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Communication Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection

SAGE provides a collection of 20 peer-reviewed journals with full-text articles (PDF) often back to volume one. You can search across this subject collection or our entire SAGE collection. 1955-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000403
Computer and Information Systems Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Computer and Information Systems Abstracts from ProQuest

Computer and Information Systems Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, patents, books, and more in the fields of computer science and information system, including business information systems. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1981-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000030
Computing encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Computing encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across six subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 13,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
Conference Proceedings Citation Index from Thomson Reuters Web of Science
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Conference Proceedings Citation Index from Thomson Web of Science

Conference Proceedings Citation Index indexes citations, abstracts, and some full text from publications produced by conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, or conventions. You can do cited reference searches. 1990-present.

Full record

Jun 11, 2013 e1001630
Congressional Bills database from FDsys
    FDSys
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Congressional Bills database from FDsys

Browse or search the full text of bills. Updated daily. More recent bills available as digitally signed PDFs. 103rd Congress (1993-1994) forward.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Congressional Research Service Reports (CRS) from CQ Press
    CQ Press
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Congressional Research Service Reports (CRS) from CQ Press

CRSR allows browsing and full-text searching of Congressional Research Service (of the Library of Congress) reports, which are provided to members of Congress and Congressional committees and could cover any topic. By law, most CRS reports are confidential, so this database is not complete. 1978-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000233
Congressional Research Service Reports from the UNT Libraries
    University of North Texas
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Congressional Research Service Reports from the UNT Libraries

This database provides full-text PDFs of Congressional Research Service reports. CRS does not provide public access to their reports, instead these reports have been collected from members of Congress's website and other sources. This database does not include a compete collection of all CRS reports. 1976-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Copper Technical Reference Library from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Copper Technical Reference Library from ProQuest

The Copper Technical Reference Library indexes citations and abstracts from journals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, patents, books, and more on copper, copper alloys and copper technology. It references data on the properties and performance of copper and copper alloys and on applications of the copper metals. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1965-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000033
Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA) from Cornell University Library
    Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA)
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA) from Cornell University Library

The Core Historical Literature of Agriculture is a core electronic collection of scanned agricultural texts. Full-text materials cover agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, animal science, crops and their protection, food science, forestry, human nutrition, rural sociology, and soil science. 1620-1999.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Corrosion Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Corrosion Abstracts from ProQuest

Corrosion Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts and extensive international coverage from journal articles, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, patents, books, and more in the area of corrosion science and engineering. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1980-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000034
Crop Protection Compendium Online from CABI
    Centre for Agricultural Bioscience International
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

Crop Protection Compendium Online from CABI

Up-to-date information on 10,000 pests, diseases, weeds and natural enemy species worldwide. Over 3,700 complete datasheets, provided by over 1,100 specialists. Data for over 200 different crops and over 150 countries, with global and regional distribution maps. Over 8000 images allowing for easy identification of crop pests. Background information on 10,000 pests, diseases, weeds, and natural enemy species providing a complete archive.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1001004
Current Chemical Reactions from Thomson Reuters Web of Science
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Current Chemical Reactions from Thomson Web of Science

Current Chemical Reactions indexes journal articles and conference papers covering synthetic chemical methods. Each reaction provides complete reaction diagrams,critical conditions, bibliographic data, and author abstracts. 1985-present.

Full record

Jun 13, 2013 e1001633
Current Contents Connect from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Current Contents Connect from Thomson Web of Science

Current Contents Connect is a current awareness database that provides access to journal table of contents, abstracts, and bibliographic information from recently published, scholarly journals. 1998-present.

Full record

Jun 25, 2013 e1001638
Gale Literature Databases
    Gale Literature Criticism Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Gale Literature Databases

Cross search both Something About The Author and Literature Criticism Online which includes Short Story Criticism, Drama Criticism, and Children's Literature Review. 1400s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000842