<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/C/virginia-tech-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Virginia Tech</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/C/virginia-tech.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Wed, 08 Sep 2010 13:49:42 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>Career Resource Center from VT Career Services</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/career-resource-center-from-vt-career-services.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/L/S_librarything.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;LibraryThings&quot; height=&quot;150px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.librarything.com/catalog/LALCET&quot; title=&quot;Career Resource Center from VT Career Services&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.librarything.com/catalog/LALCET&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Career Resource Center from VT Career Services&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Career Resource Center&lt;/i&gt; holds over 600 books that can be checked out over night (or used in the Center) on all aspects of jobs and careers, the job search, internships, academic majors, graduate school, leadership, and more.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/career-resource-center-from-vt-career-services.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/career-resource-center-from-vt-career-services.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Virginia Tech</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>College &amp; University News from LexisNexis</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/college-and-university-news-from-lexisnexis.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/L/S_lexis.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;LexisNexis&quot; height=&quot;160px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/screencasts/lexis/index.html&quot;&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lexisnexis.com/hottopics/lnacademic/?verb=sf&amp;amp;sfi=AC01NBUnivNewsSrch&quot; title=&quot;College &amp;amp; University News from LexisNexis&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.lexisnexis.com/hottopics/lnacademic/?verb=sf&amp;amp;sfi=AC01NBUnivNewsSrch&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;College &amp;amp; University News from LexisNexis&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Includes college &amp;amp; university newspapers (the University Wire), the Collegiate Newswire, The Chronicle of Higher Education, and the TLS Times Higher Education Supplement. To limit to &lt;em&gt;Collegiate Times&lt;/em&gt; articles, include &quot;collegiate times&quot; inside quotes with your search terms. All content is full text. 1997-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000260&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/college-and-university-news-from-lexisnexis.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/college-and-university-news-from-lexisnexis.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Newspapers and magazines</category>
  <category>Virginia Tech</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>CareerShift from VT Career Services</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/careershift-from-vt-career-services.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_career.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;CareerShift&quot; height=&quot;189px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.career.vt.edu/CareerShift/Index.html&quot; title=&quot;CareerShift from VT Career Services&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.career.vt.edu/CareerShift/Index.html&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;CareerShift from VT Career Services&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;CareerShift&lt;/i&gt; is a set of tools for job hunters: search and store jobs from major job boards, campnay websites, newspapers, and more; get contact information for companies; upload resumes; and create email campaigns. Use your vt.edu email address when registering.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/careershift-from-vt-career-services.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/careershift-from-vt-career-services.html</guid>
  <category>Funding opportunities</category>
  <category>Virginia Tech</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>