Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

VIVA

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online
    Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon

CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is a comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals, and policy briefs. Most full-text content is presented as HTMl web pages. 1991-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000130
CINAHL: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

CINAHL: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health from EBSCOhost

CINAHL provides indexing for citations, abstracts, and full text from journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. It also offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals, and book chapters. Searchable cited references for some journals are also included. Full-text material (in PDF and HTML) includes journals, legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, and clinical trials. 1981-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000105
COS Conference Papers Index from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

COS Conference Papers Index from ProQuest

Conference Papers indexes citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. Subject emphasis since 1995 has been in the life and environmental sciences, while older material also covers physics, engineering and materials science. Links to conference programs are often provided. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000032
CRC Engineering Handbooks Online
    CRCnetBase
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia

CRC Engineering Handbooks Online - CRCnetBASE

Search or browse across the full text of over 1800 CRC engineering handbooks. Each chapter is available as a downloadable PDF. Our subscription does not include every ebook available through CRCnetBASE; be sure to limit to "Full access content only" when searching.  

Full record

Jun 15, 2012
CRC Engineering Handbooks Online - CRCnetBASE
    CRCnetBase
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia

CRC Engineering Handbooks Online - CRCnetBASE

Search or browse across the full text of over 1800 CRC engineering handbooks. Each chapter is available as a downloadable PDF. Our subscription does not include every ebook available through CRCnetBASE; be sure to limit to "Full access content only" when searching.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000134
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
    CRC Handbook
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics

Searchable and browsable ebook version of the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics. Interactive tables allow live sorting, filtering, and exporting of the data.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000135
Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts from ProQuest

Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journals, books, conference proceedings, and patents on all biological and medical aspects of calcium. You can limit to peer reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000026
Ceramic Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Ceramic Abstracts from ProQuest

Ceramics Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, patents, and books on all aspects of the ceramics industry, including manufacture, processing, applications, properties, and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1971-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000027
Chemoreception Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Chemoreception Abstracts from ProQuest

Chemoreception Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, conference papers, books, patents, and technical reports from many diverse disciplines relating to the biochemistry, neurobiology, molecular biology, and physiology of smell, taste, internal chemoreception, chemotaxis, and infochemicals such as pheromones. Other coverage includes such practical areas as food chemistry, odor pollution and control, and perfumery. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000028
Civil Engineering Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Civil Engineering Abstracts from ProQuest

Civil Engineering Abstracts (from the ASCE) indexes citation and abstracts from journal articles, conference papers, books, magazines, patents, and technical reports on the civil aspects of architecture, structural design, construction, environment, seismic engineering, and forensics. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1960s-present.  

Full record

Jun 20, 2012 e1001256
ClasePeriodica from FirstSearch
    WorldCat Discovery
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ClasePeriodica from FirstSearch

ClasePeriodica indexes citations to articles, mostly in Spanish, from materials published in Latin American and Caribbean countries. Users have the option to search all the citations in the combined ClasePeriodica database, or to limit their search results to citations from either Clase (humanities and social sciences) or Periodica (sciences and technology). 1975-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000110
Classics encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Classics encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across six subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 25,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
Communication & Mass Media Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Communication & Mass Media Complete from EBSCOhost

CMMC indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles (HTML and PDF) from journals and conference papers in the communication field. This database also offers cited reference searching and author profiles that provide biographical data and bibliographic information on prolific authors in the discipline. You can limit to scholarly/peer reviewed sources. 1900-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000243
Computer and Information Systems Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Computer and Information Systems Abstracts from ProQuest

Computer and Information Systems Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, patents, books, and more in the fields of computer science and information system, including business information systems. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1981-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000030
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete from EBSCOhost

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles (HTML and PDF) from journals, conference papers, books, interviews, product reviews, and reference works in computer science and business information systems. This database allows limiting to scholarly/peer-reviewed sources and provides cited reference searching for key journals. 1965-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000637
Computing encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Computing encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across six subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 13,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
Concise Oxford English dictionary from Oxford Reference Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia database provides Get VText links

Oxford English Dictionary from Oxford Reference Online

The Concise Oxford English Dictionary is a world-famous bestseller, chosen by thousands of users for its up-to-date and authoritative coverage of the English language. It contains over 240,000 words, phrases, and definitions, providing meanings for everyday words including scientific and technical vocabulary, as well as English from around the world. 12th edition.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
Consumer Health Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Consumer Health Complete from EBSCOhost

Consumer Health Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from many different source types: evidence-based reports, reference works including medical dictionaries and encyclopedias, fact sheets and pamphlets, news articles, drug information, and multimedia files. You can search by disease, condition, injury, or procedure.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000655
Copper Technical Reference Library from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Copper Technical Reference Library from ProQuest

The Copper Technical Reference Library indexes citations and abstracts from journals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, patents, books, and more on copper, copper alloys and copper technology. It references data on the properties and performance of copper and copper alloys and on applications of the copper metals. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1965-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000033
Corrosion Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Corrosion Abstracts from ProQuest

Corrosion Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts and extensive international coverage from journal articles, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, patents, books, and more in the area of corrosion science and engineering. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1980-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000034