Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Article searching

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Predominantly resources used to locate articles in published periodicals
  • Emphasis on scholarly research
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index from ProQuest

DAAI indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, news reports, and reviews on design and applied arts (including performing arts-related design). You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1973-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000182
DOE Information Bridge
    DOE Information Bridge
This resource is freely accessible This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link

DOE Information Bridge

Full-text of over 259,000 Department of Energy reports in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental cleanup, energy technologies, and other topics. Documents available in a variety of formats, including PDF, MS Word, HTML, Postscript, TIFF, and XML. 1991-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000251
Data Sharing for Demographic Research (DSDR) from ICPSR
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Data Sharing for Demographic Research (DSDR) from ICPSR

DSDR provides resources to demographic data producers and users, including confidentiality and disclosure review, restricted data contract development and data dissemination, a searchable index of important demography and population study data, and a catalogue of publications using data indexed. Data sets are available as SAS and SPSS files.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238
Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC)
    Defense Technical Information Center
This resource is freely accessible

Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC)

DTIC serves the Department of Defense community as a central resource for DoD and government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information. Provides the warfighter and researchers, scientists, engineers, laboratories, and universities timely access to over 2 million publications covering over 250 subject areas. All visitors can search DTIC's publicly accessible collections and read or download scientific and technical information, using DTIC Online service. Full text, when available, is PDF.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Digital Library of the Commons from IU
    Digital Library of the Commons
This resource is freely accessible

Digital Library of the Commons from IU

Provides free access to an archive of international literature on the commons, common-pool resources and common property. Provides COiNS data for each citation, which will create a Get VText link if LibX is installed. Full text in PDF when available. 1960s-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010