Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Restricted to Virginia Tech users

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

This resources is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Off campus users should make use of Off Campus Sign In.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index from ProQuest

DAAI indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, news reports, and reviews on design and applied arts (including performing arts-related design). You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1973-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000182
Daily Life Through History from Greenwood
    Greenwood (Daily Life Through History)
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Daily Life Through History from Greenwood

Daily Life Through History provides full-text encyclopedic articles and primary documents in HTML on the Ancient Worlds and Mesoamerica, from Mesopotamia to Victorian England. Includes color and black-and-white images, illustrations, and maps, chronologies, bibliographies, glossaries, and lesson plans for teachers.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000150
Data Citation Index from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Data Citation Index from Thomson Web of Science

Data Citation Index indexes data sets and studies from open and closed repositories, covering the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. It provides detailed records about each data set, offers links to the raw, primary data when possible, and standardizes citations for this material. 1900-present.

Full record

Jun 9, 2013 e1001627
Data Sharing for Demographic Research (DSDR) from ICPSR
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Data Sharing for Demographic Research (DSDR) from ICPSR

DSDR provides resources to demographic data producers and users, including confidentiality and disclosure review, restricted data contract development and data dissemination, a searchable index of important demography and population study data, and a catalogue of publications using data indexed. Data sets are available as SAS and SPSS files.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238
Derwent Innovations Index from Thomson Reuters Web of Science
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Derwent Innovations Index from Thomson Web of Science

Derwent Innovations Index indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text patents from 40 worldwide patent-issuing authorities. You can view concise abstracts written by subject experts, then link to full-text primary patent records from a range of full patent sources. 1963-present.

Full record

Jun 13, 2013 e1001632
Descriptions of Fungi and Bacteria from CABI
    CABI Fungi and Bacteria
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Descriptions of Fungi and Bacteria from CABI

Descriptions of Fungi and Bacteria provided full-text statements in PDF about individual species of fungus or bacterium, particularly species of economic importance. 1964-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000550
Digital Sanborn Maps - 1867-1970 from UMI
    Sanborn Digital Maps
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Digital Sanborn Maps - 1867-1970 from UMI

Large-scale maps of towns and cities in Virginia and Washington, D.C., useful to urban specialists, social historians, architects, geographers, genealogists, local historians, planners, and environmentalists. Data contained includes the outline of each building; size, shape, and construction materials; functions of structures; locations of windows and doors; street names, street and sidewalk widths, property boundaries, and house and block numbers. Displays images in the browser using a plugin for zooming and scrolling.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000274
Dissertations and Theses from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of VirginiaContents of this resource available through Summon

Dissertations & Theses from ProQuest

Includes more than 2.7 million citations to dissertation and theses from around the world along with more than 1.2 million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added yearly. Use ILLiad to request non-full-text theses or dissertations. 1861-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010