Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Trial databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Database is currently on trial: see database description for librarian contact information to provide feedback on the database which will be used to evaluate whether a subscription should be purchased
  • The database description should also list the dates during which the trial is active.
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Data Planet Statistical Datasets
    Data Planet Datasets
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Data-Planet Statistical Datasets

This database is on trial. Statistical Datasets indexes structured datasets from Data-Planet's massive repository. Data can be exported in spreadsheet, PDF, SAS, and XML formats. Please provide feedback on this trial to Bruce Pencek or your college librarian.

Full record

May 23, 2013
Data Planet Statistical Ready Reference
    Data Planet
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Data-Planet Statistical Ready Reference

This database is on trial. Statistical Ready Reference indexes statistical data from the Data-Planet repository of time-series data across all disciplines. Searches are against real-time data. Search results provide a cleanly formatted visual representation of the data, links to the underlying data, and contextual descriptions of the data source, indicator and dataset from which the indicator derives. Datasets can be downloaded in spreadsheet, SAS, SPSS, and XML formats. Please provide feedback on this trial to Bruce Pencek or your college librarian.

Full record

May 23, 2013