Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Article searching

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Predominantly resources used to locate articles in published periodicals
  • Emphasis on scholarly research
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
ECO - Electronic Collections Online from FirstSearch
    FirstSearch
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

ECO - Electronic Collections Online from FirstSearch

ECO indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text of journals subscribed to by the Virginia Tech Libraries in all subject areas. Articles are presented in PDF, including original content and images. 1995-Feb 2012.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000268
ERIC from FirstSearch
    FirstSearch
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ERIC from FirstSearch

ERIC indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journal articles, conference and meeting papers, government documents, theses and dissertations, reports, A/V materials, books, and more on all aspects of education. Many documents are available in full text (HTML and PDF). You can limit to peer-reviewed sources for documents published since 2004. 1966-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e000083
ERIC from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ERIC from ProQuest

ERIC indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journal articles, conference and meeting papers, government documents, theses and dissertations, reports, A/V materials, books, and more on all aspects of education. Many documents are available in full text (HTML and PDF). You can limit to peer-reviewed sources for documents published since 2004. 1966-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000044
ERIC from the U.S. Department of Education
    ERIC from Dept of Education
This resource is freely accessible Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

ERIC from the U.S. Department of Education

ERIC indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journal articles, conference and meeting papers, government documents, theses and dissertations, reports, A/V materials, books, and more on all aspects of education. Many documents are available in full text (HTML and PDF). You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1966-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Earthquake Engineering Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Earthquake Engineering Abstracts from ProQuest

Earthquake Engineering Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of journal and trade magazine articles, conference proceedings, books, technical reports, patents, and press releases on all aspects of earthquake engineering and earthquake hazard mitigation. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1971-present.

Full record

Nov 30, 2011
Ecology Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Ecology Abstracts from ProQuest

Ecology Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference papers, books, and technical reports covering the ecological aspects of agriculture, biological sciences, and natural resources. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000035
EconLIT from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

EconLIT from ProQuest

EconLit indexes citations and abstracts from articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and the full text of book reviews and working papers on economic theory and application. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1969-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000036
EconLibrary.com
    EconLibrary
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

EconLibrary.com

EconLibrary indexes citations from over 500 journals in economics, accounting, and finance.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000258
Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2006, from Gale
    Gale Economist Historical Archive
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2007, from Gale

The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete, searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2006. Content emphasizes business and economics, but world politics, science, technology, and culture are also covered. Pages display as JPEGs; use the Save button to generate a PDF of the entire article.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000788
Economía y Negocios from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Economía y Negocios from EBSCOhost

Economía y Negocios indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text journals in business and economics. Search in English or Spanish for journals published in Spanish and Portuguese. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1979-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000638
Education Research Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Education Research Complete from EBSCOhost

Education Research Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journals, books, book chapters, case studies, essays, interviews, conference proceedings, product reviews, and experiments in all areas of education. You can limit to peer-reviewed journals. 1865-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000280
Electronics & Communications Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Electronics & Communications Abstracts from ProQuest

Electronics and Communications Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal, patents, books, and more in the electronics and telecommunication aspects of engineering. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1981-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000038
Energy Citations Database from OSTI
    Office of Scientific and Technical Information
This resource is freely accessible

Energy Citations Database from OSTI

The Energy Citations Database indexes citations and full-text documents on energy and energy‑related scientific and technical information collected by the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, the Energy Research & Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). 1943-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Engineered Materials Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Engineered Materials Abstracts from ProQuest

Engineered Materials Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, patents, books, and more on all engineering and physical science aspects of engineered materials. You can limit to peer reviewed sources. 1986-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000039
Engineering Research Database from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Engineering Research Database from ProQuest

Engineering Research Database indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference proceedings, patents, and books on all aspects of engineering, management, engineering education, safety, and energy. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1970s-present.  

Full record

Jun 20, 2012 e1001255
Engineering Village
    Engineering Village
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Engineering Village

Engineering Village is the search interface to three engineering databases: Compendex, Inspec, and NTIS. Compendex indexes citations and abstracts from over 5,000 engineering journals, conference papers, books, patents, dissertations, and technical reports. Inspec indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and dissertations in engineering and physical sciences. NTIS indexes citations and abstracts of National Technical Information Service reports and audiovisual materials from sources such as NASA and the departments of Energy and Defense. 1884-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000185
Engineering and Physical Sciences databases from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Engineering & Physical Sciences databases from ProQuest

This database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference papers, reference works, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple engineering and physical sciences databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001246
Entomology Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Entomology Abstracts from ProQuest

Entomology Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference papers, books, technical reports, and patents on millions of insects and insect-like species, from fossilized forms to newly discovered species. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000041
Environment Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Environment Abstracts from ProQuest

Environment Abstracts indexes citations, abstracts, and some full text from journals, conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities, associations and private corporations, books, government studies and newsletters. It covers agricultural and biological science, social science, and technological aspects of the environment. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1975-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Environment Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Environment Complete from EBSCOhost

Environment Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from journals, conference proceedings, and books on the agricultural, biological, social science, and technological aspects of the environment. Full text available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed journals. 1888-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000639
Environmental Engineering Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Environmental Engineering Abstracts from ProQuest

Environmental Engineering Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles and conference proceedings in agricultural, natural science, technological, and engineering aspects of environmental engineering. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1990s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000042
Environmental Impact from CABI
    Centre for Agricultural Bioscience International
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Environmental Impact from CABI

Environment Impact indexes citations and full text of journal articles, conference proceedings, government reports, books and ebooks, and other publications on climate change and human impact on the environment. 1910-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1001007
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management from ProQuest

Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, conference proceedings, government reports, and books in agricultural, natural science, technological, and engineering aspects of environmental sciences and pollution. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1967-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000043
Ergonomics Abstracts from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

Ergonomics Abstracts from EBSCOhost

Ergonomics Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journals, ebooks, and reference works that cover the health and engineering aspects of ergonomics. 1985-present.  

Full record

Jan 11, 2012 e1000314
Ethnic NewsWatch from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Ethnic NewsWatch from ProQuest

Ethnic NewsWatch indexes English- and Spanish-language, full-text articles from newspapers, magazine, and journals from around the U.S. and the world. News coverage is from Asian-American, Jewish, African-American, Native-American, Arab-American, Eastern-European, Appalachian, and multi-ethnic communities. Articles are available in HTML and PDF. 1990-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000315