Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Ebook packages

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Search for full-text electronic books offered through various collections
  • Most offer full text searching capabilities, though some limit search terms to the title, author, table of contents and notes fields
  • Many of the individual ebooks will also be listed in Addison
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
EBL
    EBL ebooks
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link

EBL ebooks

EBL provided ebooks in PDF and EPUB formats. EBL ebooks are licensed for use by current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff, and require authentication through Off Campus Sign In whenever you access full text, even while on campus. Adobe Digital Editions is required to read downloaded EBL ebooks.  

Full record

Jun 15, 2012
EBL ebooks
    EBL ebooks
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link

EBL ebooks

EBL provided ebooks in PDF and EPUB formats. EBL ebooks are licensed for use by current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff, and require authentication through Off Campus Sign In whenever you access full text, even while on campus. Adobe Digital Editions is required to read downloaded EBL ebooks.  

Full record

Feb 20, 2012 e1001183
Early English Books Online from Chadwyck-Healey
    Early English Books Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

Early English Books Online from Chadwick

Early English Books Online contains scanned page images (GIF and TIFF) of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700. Coverages includes all subject areas with strong coverage in the humanities, performing arts, and education. Each is full-text searchable. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000275
Ebooks on EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Ebooks on EBSCOhost

The Virginia Tech Libraries provide nearly 50,000 ebooks on the EBSCOhost platform, of which only 1100 are not downloadable for offline/ereader viewing. These ebooks are full-text searchable, and the contents are also cross-searchable with other EBSCOhost databases.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000610
Eighteenth Century Collections Online - ECCO from Gale
    Eighteenth Century Collections Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Eighteenth Century Collections Online - ECCO from Gale

ECCO provides full-text books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides, directories, Bibles, sheet music, sermons and advertisements in HTML and PDF. It delivers every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in Great Britain during the eighteenth century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000735
Elsevier Handbooks in Economics
    ScienceDirect
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Elsevier Handbooks in Economics

Elsevier Handbooks in Economics provides full-text ebooks in economics, finance, and related disciplines.

Full record

Jun 4, 2014 e1000442
ebrary
    ebrary
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

ebrary

We have access to over 10,000 ebooks on the ebrary platform. Most of these ebooks can be downloaded to a computer or mobile device; additional software is required to view the ebooks and you must create an account on ebrary to track your usage.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000681