Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Mobile interface

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Mobile interface available for this database; see description for link

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
EBL
    EBL ebooks
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link

EBL ebooks

EBL provided ebooks in PDF and EPUB formats. EBL ebooks are licensed for use by current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff, and require authentication through Off Campus Sign In whenever you access full text, even while on campus. Adobe Digital Editions is required to read downloaded EBL ebooks.  

Full record

Jun 15, 2012
EBL ebooks
    EBL ebooks
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link

EBL ebooks

EBL provided ebooks in PDF and EPUB formats. EBL ebooks are licensed for use by current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff, and require authentication through Off Campus Sign In whenever you access full text, even while on campus. Adobe Digital Editions is required to read downloaded EBL ebooks.  

Full record

Feb 20, 2012 e1001183
EBSCOhost databases
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

EBSCOhost databases

Select from over 50 databases covering many subjects. Searching across multiple databases is easy and still allows access to database-specific limiting options. Many databases allow limiting to peer-reviewed sources. Most contain some full-text articles (in HTML and PDF). All EBSCOhost databases support mobile devices (with javascript enabled).  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000630
Economía y Negocios from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Economía y Negocios from EBSCOhost

Economía y Negocios indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text journals in business and economics. Search in English or Spanish for journals published in Spanish and Portuguese. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1979-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000638
Education Research Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Education Research Complete from EBSCOhost

Education Research Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journals, books, book chapters, case studies, essays, interviews, conference proceedings, product reviews, and experiments in all areas of education. You can limit to peer-reviewed journals. 1865-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000280
Elsevier Handbooks in Economics
    ScienceDirect
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Elsevier Handbooks in Economics

Elsevier Handbooks in Economics provides full-text ebooks in economics, finance, and related disciplines.

Full record

Jun 4, 2014 e1000442
Engineering Research Database from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Engineering Research Database from ProQuest

Engineering Research Database indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference proceedings, patents, and books on all aspects of engineering, management, engineering education, safety, and energy. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1970s-present.  

Full record

Jun 20, 2012 e1001255
Engineering and Physical Sciences databases from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Engineering & Physical Sciences databases from ProQuest

This database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference papers, reference works, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple engineering and physical sciences databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001246
Environment Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Environment Complete from EBSCOhost

Environment Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from journals, conference proceedings, and books on the agricultural, biological, social science, and technological aspects of the environment. Full text available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed journals. 1888-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000639
European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource is freely accessible

European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 from EBSCOhost

European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 indexes citations of printed records (books and similar formats) about the Americas written in Europe before 1750 contains more than 32,000 citations. It covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of Native American peoples. It will list libraries that own the source documents, though few of these will be available through interlibrary loan. Free access is also available.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000834