Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Narratives, diaries, and letters

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Personal narratives, diaries, letters, speeches, memoirs, autobiographies, and other personal correspondences
  • Indexes and full-text
  • Includes audio recordings
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Early English Books Online from Chadwyck-Healey
    Early English Books Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

Early English Books Online from Chadwick

Early English Books Online contains scanned page images (GIF and TIFF) of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700. Coverages includes all subject areas with strong coverage in the humanities, performing arts, and education. Each is full-text searchable. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000275
Education Research Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Education Research Complete from EBSCOhost

Education Research Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journals, books, book chapters, case studies, essays, interviews, conference proceedings, product reviews, and experiments in all areas of education. You can limit to peer-reviewed journals. 1865-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000280
Engineering Case Studies Online from Alexander Street Press
    Engineering Case Studies Online from Alexander Street Press
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Engineering Case Studies Online from Alexander Street Press

This database is on trial through June 1, 2014. Engineering Case Studies Online provides full text reports, videos, event timelines, maps, audio footage and transcripts, blueprints, and other archival content on engineering failures and successes. Please provide feedback on this trial using this online survey..  

Full record

Apr 1, 2014 e1001679
Essay and General Literature Retrospective from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

Essay and General Literature Retrospective from EBSCOhost

Essay and General Literature Retrospective indexes citations to English-language essays from periodicals, annuals, and other publications. Subjects covered include economics, humanities, and social sciences. 1900-1984.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1001015