Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Restricted to Virginia Tech users

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

This resources is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Off campus users should make use of Off Campus Sign In.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
EBL
    EBL ebooks
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link

EBL ebooks

EBL provided ebooks in PDF and EPUB formats. EBL ebooks are licensed for use by current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff, and require authentication through Off Campus Sign In whenever you access full text, even while on campus. Adobe Digital Editions is required to read downloaded EBL ebooks.  

Full record

Jun 15, 2012
EBL ebooks
    EBL ebooks
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link

EBL ebooks

EBL provided ebooks in PDF and EPUB formats. EBL ebooks are licensed for use by current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff, and require authentication through Off Campus Sign In whenever you access full text, even while on campus. Adobe Digital Editions is required to read downloaded EBL ebooks.  

Full record

Feb 20, 2012 e1001183
ECO - Electronic Collections Online from WorldCat
    WorldCat Discovery
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

ECO - Electronic Collections Online from WorldCat

ECO indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text of journals subscribed to by the Virginia Tech Libraries in all subject areas. Articles are presented in PDF, including original content and images. 1995-Feb 2012.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000268
EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

EIS Environmental Impact Statements from ProQuest

EIS indexes citations and abstracts of federal environmental impact statements. EIS extracts the key issues from complex government-released environmental impact statements, converting massive documents into concise, readable abstracts. Each entry includes a clear description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences, and legal mandates. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1985-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000037
ERIC from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ERIC from ProQuest

ERIC indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journal articles, conference and meeting papers, government documents, theses and dissertations, reports, A/V materials, books, and more on all aspects of education. Many documents are available in full text (HTML and PDF). You can limit to peer-reviewed sources for documents published since 2004. 1966-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000044
ERIC from WorldCat
    WorldCat Discovery
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ERIC from WorldCat

ERIC indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journal articles, conference and meeting papers, government documents, theses and dissertations, reports, A/V materials, books, and more on all aspects of education. Many documents are available in full text (HTML and PDF). You can limit to peer-reviewed sources for documents published since 2004. 1966-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e000083
ETDs: Electronic Theses and Dissertations from Virginia Tech
    VTechWorks
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

ETDs: Electronic Theses and Dissertations from Virginia Tech

VTechWorks indexes the full text of theses and dissertations written at Virginia Tech, which have been submitted electronically since 1995. It also includes some scanned versions of printed theses and dissertations. You can also browse these documents by author or department. Most documents are freely available, though some documents are restricted to Virginia Tech users only. 1900s-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Early English Books Online from Chadwyck-Healey
    Early English Books Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

Early English Books Online from Chadwick

Early English Books Online contains scanned page images (GIF and TIFF) of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700. Coverages includes all subject areas with strong coverage in the humanities, performing arts, and education. Each is full-text searchable. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000275
Earth and Environmental Science encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Earth and Environmental Science encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across nine subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 42,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
Earthquake Engineering Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Earthquake Engineering Abstracts from ProQuest

Earthquake Engineering Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of journal and trade magazine articles, conference proceedings, books, technical reports, patents, and press releases on all aspects of earthquake engineering and earthquake hazard mitigation. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1971-present.

Full record

Nov 30, 2011
Ebooks on EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Ebooks on EBSCOhost

The Virginia Tech Libraries provide nearly 50,000 ebooks on the EBSCOhost platform, of which only 1100 are not downloadable for offline/ereader viewing. These ebooks are full-text searchable, and the contents are also cross-searchable with other EBSCOhost databases.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000610
Ecology Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Ecology Abstracts from ProQuest

Ecology Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference papers, books, and technical reports covering the ecological aspects of agriculture, biological sciences, and natural resources. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000035
EconLIT from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

EconLIT from ProQuest

EconLit indexes citations and abstracts from articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and the full text of book reviews and working papers on economic theory and application. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1969-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000036
EconLibrary.com
    EconLibrary
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

EconLibrary.com

EconLibrary indexes citations from over 500 journals in economics, accounting, and finance.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000258
Economics and Business encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Economics and Business Encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across nine subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 30,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2006, from Gale
    Gale Economist Historical Archive
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2007, from Gale

The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete, searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2006. Content emphasizes business and economics, but world politics, science, technology, and culture are also covered. Pages display as JPEGs; use the Save button to generate a PDF of the entire article.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000788
Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)
    Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)

EIU provides economic profiles and reports that assess and forecast political, economic and business conditions for almost 200 countries. Each report examines and explains in depth the issues shaping these countries: the political scene, economic policy, domestic economy, sectoral trends, and foreign trade and payments. Detailed 2 year forecasts complement the analysis and pinpoint political and economic developments and trends.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000454
Economía y Negocios from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Economía y Negocios from EBSCOhost

Economía y Negocios indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text journals in business and economics. Search in English or Spanish for journals published in Spanish and Portuguese. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1979-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000638
Education Research Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Education Research Complete from EBSCOhost

Education Research Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journals, books, book chapters, case studies, essays, interviews, conference proceedings, product reviews, and experiments in all areas of education. You can limit to peer-reviewed journals. 1865-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000280
Eighteenth Century Collections Online - ECCO from Gale
    Eighteenth Century Collections Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Eighteenth Century Collections Online - ECCO from Gale

ECCO provides full-text books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides, directories, Bibles, sheet music, sermons and advertisements in HTML and PDF. It delivers every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in Great Britain during the eighteenth century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000735
Electronics & Communications Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Electronics & Communications Abstracts from ProQuest

Electronics and Communications Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal, patents, books, and more in the electronics and telecommunication aspects of engineering. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1981-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000038
Elsevier Handbooks in Economics
    ScienceDirect
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Elsevier Handbooks in Economics

Elsevier Handbooks in Economics provides full-text ebooks in economics, finance, and related disciplines.

Full record

Jun 4, 2014 e1000442
Emporis Research
    Emporis
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Emporis Research

Updated continuously, Emporis provides data on architecture, construction, and real estate developments from all over the world. Search by company (consultancies, contractors, design firms, engineering firms, suppliers), building type, style, construction time frame (complete, under construction, approved, proposed, demolished, visionary, on hold), exact location and address, total height, structural height, number of floors and cubical space, date of construction project, structural system, materials, etc. Contains roughly 300,000 photos of buildings.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000210
Encyclopedia of Ecology from ScienceDirect
    ScienceDirect
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

Encyclopedia of Ecology from ScienceDirect

The Encyclopedia of Ecology contains over 500 entries on all aspects of ecology. Each article is presented as a PDF, and links to other encyclopedia articles as well as relevant journal articles hosted on ScienceDirect. First edition 2008.

 

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000441
Encyclopedia of Genetics, Genomics, Proteomics and Bioinformatics from Wiley
    Wiley Digital Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Encyclopedia of Genetics, Genomics, Proteomics and Bioinformatics from Wiley

This encyclopedia covers the four major fields in genetics. Content is available in HTML and PDF. To access this publication, you must first establish an account and then login. Click on the Register link to set up an account.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000360
Encyclopedia of Politcal Science from CQ Press
    CQ Press
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Encyclopedia of Political Science from QC Press

The Encyclopedia of Political Science provides full-text essays in HTML on all aspects of political science, including biographies and methodology. Allow popups to see individual essays.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000787
Encyclopedia of Public Administration and Public Policy from Informaworld
    Informaworld
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

Encyclopedia of Public Administration and Public Policy from Informaworld

This work full-text reference articles in HTML on processes, methods, and influential ideas; policy decisions and histories in fields such as privatization, biomedical ethics, education, diversity, and judicial ethics; watershed decisions and policies; current administrative practices and models. [your library's links] connects to Get VText.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000250
Encyclopedia of RF and Microwave Engineering from Knovel
    Knovel
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Encyclopedia of RF and Microwave Engineering from Knovel

A compendium of theory, design methods, and applications as well as an examination of technologies and future trends concerning radio frequency and microwave engineering. Each article is a separate PDF.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000002
Encyclopedia of the U.S. Census from QC Press
    Encyclopedia of the U.S. Census from QC Press
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Encyclopedia of the U.S. Census from QC Press

This encyclopedia provides full-text entries in HTML on the concepts, politics, history, methods, and results of the decennial census and the continuous American Community Survey of social and economic data.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000207
Engineered Materials Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Engineered Materials Abstracts from ProQuest

Engineered Materials Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, patents, books, and more on all engineering and physical science aspects of engineered materials. You can limit to peer reviewed sources. 1986-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000039
Engineering Case Studies Online from Alexander Street Press
    Engineering Case Studies Online from Alexander Street Press
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Engineering Case Studies Online from Alexander Street Press

Engineering Case Studies Online provides full text reports, videos, event timelines, maps, audio footage and transcripts, blueprints, and other archival content on engineering failures and successes.  

Full record

Jun 10, 2014 e1001679
Engineering Research Database from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Engineering Research Database from ProQuest

Engineering Research Database indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference proceedings, patents, and books on all aspects of engineering, management, engineering education, safety, and energy. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1970s-present.  

Full record

Jun 20, 2012 e1001255
Engineering Village
    Engineering Village
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Engineering Village

Engineering Village is the search interface to three engineering databases: Compendex, Inspec, and NTIS. Compendex indexes citations and abstracts from over 5,000 engineering journals, conference papers, books, patents, dissertations, and technical reports. Inspec indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and dissertations in engineering and physical sciences. NTIS indexes citations and abstracts of National Technical Information Service reports and audiovisual materials from sources such as NASA and the departments of Energy and Defense. 1884-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000185
Engineering and Physical Sciences databases from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Engineering & Physical Sciences databases from ProQuest

This database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference papers, reference works, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple engineering and physical sciences databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001246
English Language encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

English Language Encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across nine subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 120,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
English Poetry Database from the Electronic Text Center at UVA
    VIRGO from UVA
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon

English Poetry Database from the Electronic Text Center at UVA

Full texts of English poetry, A.D. 600-1900. In English (including Early and Middle), Greek, Latin, and other languages.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000132
English Verse Drama from the Electronic Text Center at UVA
    VIRGO from UVA
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon

English Verse Drama from the Electronic Text Center at UVA

Full texts of more than 1,500 works by around 450 named and approximately 230 anonymous works.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000133
Entomology Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Entomology Abstracts from ProQuest

Entomology Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference papers, books, technical reports, and patents on millions of insects and insect-like species, from fossilized forms to newly discovered species. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000041
Environment Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Environment Abstracts from ProQuest

Environment Abstracts indexes citations, abstracts, and some full text from journals, conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities, associations and private corporations, books, government studies and newsletters. It covers agricultural and biological science, social science, and technological aspects of the environment. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1975-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Environment Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Environment Complete from EBSCOhost

Environment Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from journals, conference proceedings, and books on the agricultural, biological, social science, and technological aspects of the environment. Full text available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed journals. 1888-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000639
Environmental Engineering Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Environmental Engineering Abstracts from ProQuest

Environmental Engineering Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles and conference proceedings in agricultural, natural science, technological, and engineering aspects of environmental engineering. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1990s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000042
Environmental Impact from CABI
    Centre for Agricultural Bioscience International
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Environmental Impact from CABI

Environment Impact indexes citations and full text of journal articles, conference proceedings, government reports, books and ebooks, and other publications on climate change and human impact on the environment. 1910-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1001007
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management from ProQuest

Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, conference proceedings, government reports, and books in agricultural, natural science, technological, and engineering aspects of environmental sciences and pollution. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1967-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000043
Ergonomics Abstracts from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

Ergonomics Abstracts from EBSCOhost

Ergonomics Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journals, ebooks, and reference works that cover the health and engineering aspects of ergonomics. 1985-present.  

Full record

Jan 11, 2012 e1000314
Essay and General Literature Retrospective from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

Essay and General Literature Retrospective from EBSCOhost

Essay and General Literature Retrospective indexes citations to English-language essays from periodicals, annuals, and other publications. Subjects covered include economics, humanities, and social sciences. 1900-1984.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1001015
Ethnic NewsWatch from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Ethnic NewsWatch from ProQuest

Ethnic NewsWatch indexes English- and Spanish-language, full-text articles from newspapers, magazine, and journals from around the U.S. and the world. News coverage is from Asian-American, Jewish, African-American, Native-American, Arab-American, Eastern-European, Appalachian, and multi-ethnic communities. Articles are available in HTML and PDF. 1990-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000315
European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource is freely accessible

European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 from EBSCOhost

European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 indexes citations of printed records (books and similar formats) about the Americas written in Europe before 1750 contains more than 32,000 citations. It covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of Native American peoples. It will list libraries that own the source documents, though few of these will be available through interlibrary loan. Free access is also available.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000834
ebrary
    ebrary
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

ebrary

The Virginia Tech Libraries subscribe to both individual ebooks (about 100 titles) and the medical package (over 2400 titles) from ebrary. ebrary ebooks require using an ebrary reader: the QuickView Reader, the ebrary Plug-in Reader and the ebrary Unity Reader. The first works in any browser, the later two require download and installation. This search form retrieves only ebooks in our subscription; all of these ebooks are also cataloged in Addison.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000681