A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #
Screencast tutorials available for this database.
| Title | Summary | Date | ID | Author(s) | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBSCOhost databases |
EBSCOhost databasesSelect from over 50 databases covering many subjects. Searching across multiple databases is easy and still allows access to database-specific limiting options. Many databases allow limiting to peer-reviewed sources. Most contain some full-text articles (in HTML and PDF). All EBSCOhost databases support mobile devices (with javascript enabled). |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000630 |
|
|
| EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements from ProQuest |
EIS Environmental Impact Statements from ProQuestEIS indexes citations and abstracts of federal environmental impact statements. EIS extracts the key issues from complex government-released environmental impact statements, converting massive documents into concise, readable abstracts. Each entry includes a clear description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences, and legal mandates. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1985-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000037 |
|
|
| ERIC from FirstSearch |
ERIC from FirstSearchERIC indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journal articles, conference and meeting papers, government documents, theses and dissertations, reports, A/V materials, books, and more on all aspects of education. Many documents are available in full text (HTML and PDF). You can limit to peer-reviewed sources for documents published since 2004. 1966-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e000083 |
|
|
| ERIC from ProQuest |
ERIC from ProQuestERIC indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journal articles, conference and meeting papers, government documents, theses and dissertations, reports, A/V materials, books, and more on all aspects of education. Many documents are available in full text (HTML and PDF). You can limit to peer-reviewed sources for documents published since 2004. 1966-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000044 |
|
|
| ERIC from the U.S. Department of Education |
ERIC from the U.S. Department of EducationERIC indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journal articles, conference and meeting papers, government documents, theses and dissertations, reports, A/V materials, books, and more on all aspects of education. Many documents are available in full text (HTML and PDF). You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1966-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 |
|
||
| Early English Books Online from Chadwyck-Healey |
Early English Books Online from ChadwickEarly English Books Online contains scanned page images (GIF and TIFF) of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700. Coverages includes all subject areas with strong coverage in the humanities, performing arts, and education. Each is full-text searchable. Limited to simultaneous users. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000275 |
|
|
| Earthquake Engineering Abstracts from ProQuest |
Earthquake Engineering Abstracts from ProQuestEarthquake Engineering Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of journal and trade magazine articles, conference proceedings, books, technical reports, patents, and press releases on all aspects of earthquake engineering and earthquake hazard mitigation. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1971-present. |
Nov 30, 2011 |
|
||
| Ebooks on EBSCOhost |
Ebooks on EBSCOhostThe Virginia Tech Libraries provide nearly 50,000 ebooks on the EBSCOhost platform, of which only 1100 are not downloadable for offline/ereader viewing. These ebooks are full-text searchable, and the contents are also cross-searchable with other EBSCOhost databases. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000610 |
|
|
| Ecology Abstracts from ProQuest |
Ecology Abstracts from ProQuestEcology Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference papers, books, and technical reports covering the ecological aspects of agriculture, biological sciences, and natural resources. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000035 |
|
|
| EconLIT from ProQuest |
EconLIT from ProQuestEconLit indexes citations and abstracts from articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and the full text of book reviews and working papers on economic theory and application. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1969-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000036 |
|
|
| Economía y Negocios from EBSCOhost |
Economía y Negocios from EBSCOhostEconomía y Negocios indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text journals in business and economics. Search in English or Spanish for journals published in Spanish and Portuguese. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1979-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000638 |
|
|
| Education Research Complete from EBSCOhost |
Education Research Complete from EBSCOhostEducation Research Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journals, books, book chapters, case studies, essays, interviews, conference proceedings, product reviews, and experiments in all areas of education. You can limit to peer-reviewed journals. 1865-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000280 |
|
|
| Electronics & Communications Abstracts from ProQuest |
Electronics & Communications Abstracts from ProQuestElectronics and Communications Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal, patents, books, and more in the electronics and telecommunication aspects of engineering. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1981-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000038 |
|
|
| Encyclopedia of Life (EOL) |
Encyclopedia of Life (EOL)The Encyclopedia of Life is a collaborative effort to gather and share descriptions of all living things. Content includes photos and videos, bibliographic links, distribution maps, and taxonomies of animals, plants, and microorganisms. |
Sep 13, 2010 |
|
||
| Engineered Materials Abstracts from ProQuest |
Engineered Materials Abstracts from ProQuestEngineered Materials Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, patents, books, and more on all engineering and physical science aspects of engineered materials. You can limit to peer reviewed sources. 1986-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000039 |
|
|
| Engineering Research Database from ProQuest |
Engineering Research Database from ProQuestEngineering Research Database indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference proceedings, patents, and books on all aspects of engineering, management, engineering education, safety, and energy. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1970s-present. |
Jun 20, 2012 | e1001255 |
|
|
| Engineering Village |
Engineering VillageEngineering Village is the search interface to three engineering databases: Compendex, Inspec, and NTIS. Compendex indexes citations and abstracts from over 5,000 engineering journals, conference papers, books, patents, dissertations, and technical reports. Inspec indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and dissertations in engineering and physical sciences. NTIS indexes citations and abstracts of National Technical Information Service reports and audiovisual materials from sources such as NASA and the departments of Energy and Defense. 1884-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000185 |
|
|
| Engineering and Physical Sciences databases from ProQuest |
Engineering & Physical Sciences databases from ProQuestThis database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference papers, reference works, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple engineering and physical sciences databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present. |
Jun 28, 2012 | e1001246 |
|
|
| Entomology Abstracts from ProQuest |
Entomology Abstracts from ProQuestEntomology Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference papers, books, technical reports, and patents on millions of insects and insect-like species, from fossilized forms to newly discovered species. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present. Full record |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000041 |
|
|
| Environment Abstracts from ProQuest |
Environment Abstracts from ProQuestEnvironment Abstracts indexes citations, abstracts, and some full text from journals, conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities, associations and private corporations, books, government studies and newsletters. It covers agricultural and biological science, social science, and technological aspects of the environment. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1975-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 |
|
||
| Environment Complete from EBSCOhost |
Environment Complete from EBSCOhostEnvironment Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from journals, conference proceedings, and books on the agricultural, biological, social science, and technological aspects of the environment. Full text available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed journals. 1888-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000639 |
|
|
| Environmental Engineering Abstracts from ProQuest |
Environmental Engineering Abstracts from ProQuestEnvironmental Engineering Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles and conference proceedings in agricultural, natural science, technological, and engineering aspects of environmental engineering. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1990s-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000042 |
|
|
| Environmental Impact from CABI |
Environmental Impact from CABIEnvironment Impact indexes citations and full text of journal articles, conference proceedings, government reports, books and ebooks, and other publications on climate change and human impact on the environment. 1910-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1001007 |
|
|
| Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management |
Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management from ProQuestEnvironmental Sciences & Pollution Management indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, conference proceedings, government reports, and books in agricultural, natural science, technological, and engineering aspects of environmental sciences and pollution. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1967-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000043 |
|
|
| Ethnic NewsWatch from ProQuest |
Ethnic NewsWatch from ProQuestEthnic NewsWatch indexes English- and Spanish-language, full-text articles from newspapers, magazine, and journals from around the U.S. and the world. News coverage is from Asian-American, Jewish, African-American, Native-American, Arab-American, Eastern-European, Appalachian, and multi-ethnic communities. Articles are available in HTML and PDF. 1990-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000315 |
|