Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Theses and dissertations

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Indexes and collections
  • Print and electronic
  • Individual theses and dissertations published at Virginia Tech will also be listed in Addison
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
EECS Technical Reports
    EECS Technical Reports
 This resource is freely accessible

EECS Technical Reports

The Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (EECS) Technical Memorandum Series provides a dated archive of EECS research. It includes Ph.D. theses and master's reports as well as technical documents that complement traditional publication media such as journals. For example, technical reports may document work in progress, early versions of results that are eventually published in more traditional media, and supplemental information such as long proofs, software documentation, code listings, or elaborated examples. 1973-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
ERIC from FirstSearch
    FirstSearch
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ERIC from FirstSearch

ERIC indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journal articles, conference and meeting papers, government documents, theses and dissertations, reports, A/V materials, books, and more on all aspects of education. Many documents are available in full text (HTML and PDF). You can limit to peer-reviewed sources for documents published since 2004. 1966-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e000083
ERIC from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ERIC from ProQuest

ERIC indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journal articles, conference and meeting papers, government documents, theses and dissertations, reports, A/V materials, books, and more on all aspects of education. Many documents are available in full text (HTML and PDF). You can limit to peer-reviewed sources for documents published since 2004. 1966-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000044
ERIC from the U.S. Department of Education
    ERIC from Dept of Education
This resource is freely accessible Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

ERIC from the U.S. Department of Education

ERIC indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journal articles, conference and meeting papers, government documents, theses and dissertations, reports, A/V materials, books, and more on all aspects of education. Many documents are available in full text (HTML and PDF). You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1966-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
ETDs: Electronic Theses and Dissertations from Virginia Tech
    VTechWorks
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

ETDs: Electronic Theses and Dissertations from Virginia Tech

VTechWorks indexes the full text of theses and dissertations written at Virginia Tech, which have been submitted electronically since 1995. It also includes some scanned versions of printed theses and dissertations. You can also browse these documents by author or department. Most documents are freely available, though some documents are restricted to Virginia Tech users only. 1900s-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Engineering Village
    Engineering Village
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Engineering Village

Engineering Village is the search interface to three engineering databases: Compendex, Inspec, and NTIS. Compendex indexes citations and abstracts from over 5,000 engineering journals, conference papers, books, patents, dissertations, and technical reports. Inspec indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and dissertations in engineering and physical sciences. NTIS indexes citations and abstracts of National Technical Information Service reports and audiovisual materials from sources such as NASA and the departments of Energy and Defense. 1884-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000185
Engineering and Physical Sciences databases from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Engineering & Physical Sciences databases from ProQuest

This database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference papers, reference works, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple engineering and physical sciences databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001246