Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Article searching

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Predominantly resources used to locate articles in published periodicals
  • Emphasis on scholarly research
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
FAO Corporate Document Repository
    Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

FAO Corporate Document Repository

The FAO Corporate Document Repository houses FAO documents and publications, as well as selected non-FAO publications, in electronic format. It enables users to easily access the accumulated knowledge and information produced by FAO directly on the Internet. 1990s-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
FIAF International Index of Film Periodicals Plus from PqoQuest
    FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Plus from ProQuest

FIAF indexes citation, abstracts, and some full text of articles and movie reviews from film journals, plus articles from film encyclopedias and technical documents from film archives. 1972-present.

Full record

Oct 11, 2013 e1001656
FIREDOC from NIST
    National Institute of Standards and Technology
This resource is freely accessible

FIREDOC from NIST

FIREDOC indexes the full-text (PDF) holdings of the Building and Fire Research Laboratory Research Information Services (BFRLRIS) collection, including published reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and audio/visual items. Publications include materials on building, construction engineering, and fire. 1993-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts from EBSCOhost

Food Science and Technology Abstracts indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journal articles, conference proceedings, books, legislation, patents, reports, and theses and dissertations on the medical and biological aspects of food and nutrition. Full text is available as HTML and PDF. Coverage includes human and pet foods. 1969-present. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000169
Factiva
    Factiva
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Factiva

Factiva provides full-text news articles and business/industry information from newswires, newspapers, business and industry magazines, television and radio transcripts, financial reports, and photos from news services. Most content is HTML, though other formats are available for export. News sources 1979-present; financial data 1960s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000104
Family & Society Studies Worldwide from EBSCOHost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Family & Society Studies Worldwide from EBSCOHost

Family & Society Studies Worldwide indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles (PDFs) from journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, statistical documents, theses and dissertations, and other sources in the social sciences and education. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1900s-present. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000157
Film & Television Literature Index from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Film & Television Literature Index from EBSCOhost

Film & Television Literature Index indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers, along with books and book reviews, film and television program reviews, interviews, and biographical information on all aspects of film and television theory, writing, production, and reviews. Full text is available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1910s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000433
Film Literature Index Online from IU
    Indiana University
This resource is freely accessible

Film Literature Index Online from IU

Film Literature Index indexes citations of journal and magazine articles, film reviews, and book reviews. 1976-2001.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide from EBSCOHost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide from EBSCOHost

Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from journals, conference proceedings, books, and reports on the agricultural, biological, and natural resource aspects of fish and fisheries. Full text available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1700s-present; most content is 1970-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000158
Forestry AgNIC
    Forestry AgNIC
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Forestry AgNIC

Forestry AgNIC indexes citations and abstracts from journals, image collections, and more on all aspects of forestry.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Forestry Compendium Online from CABI
    Centre for Agricultural Bioscience International
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Forest Compendium Online from CABI

Forest Compendium contains full-text journal and conference articles, datasheets, maps, and images on all aspects of forestry, including trees, pests, botanical features, and uses. 1980s-present. Limited to  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1001005
Fuente Académica from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Fuente Académica from EBSCOhost

Fuente Académica is a collection of full-text, scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain, some back to volume one. Content is available as PDF. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1922-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000640