Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Conference papers, preprints, and working papers

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Predominantly resources used to locate information not (yet) published in periodicals
  • "Gray literature"
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
FIREDOC from NIST
    National Institute of Standards and Technology
This resource is freely accessible

FIREDOC from NIST

FIREDOC indexes the full-text (PDF) holdings of the Building and Fire Research Laboratory Research Information Services (BFRLRIS) collection, including published reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and audio/visual items. Publications include materials on building, construction engineering, and fire. 1993-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts from EBSCOhost

Food Science and Technology Abstracts indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journal articles, conference proceedings, books, legislation, patents, reports, and theses and dissertations on the medical and biological aspects of food and nutrition. Full text is available as HTML and PDF. Coverage includes human and pet foods. 1969-present. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000169
Family & Society Studies Worldwide from EBSCOHost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Family & Society Studies Worldwide from EBSCOHost

Family & Society Studies Worldwide indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles (PDFs) from journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, statistical documents, theses and dissertations, and other sources in the social sciences and education. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1900s-present. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000157
Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide from EBSCOHost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide from EBSCOHost

Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from journals, conference proceedings, books, and reports on the agricultural, biological, and natural resource aspects of fish and fisheries. Full text available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1700s-present; most content is 1970-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000158
Forestry Compendium Online from CABI
    Centre for Agricultural Bioscience International
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Forest Compendium Online from CABI

Forest Compendium contains full-text journal and conference articles, datasheets, maps, and images on all aspects of forestry, including trees, pests, botanical features, and uses. 1980s-present. Limited to  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1001005