Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Countries and cultures

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Predominantly full text narrative resources with some tabular/statistical information on countries and cultures
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
FAO Corporate Document Repository
    Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

FAO Corporate Document Repository

The FAO Corporate Document Repository houses FAO documents and publications, as well as selected non-FAO publications, in electronic format. It enables users to easily access the accumulated knowledge and information produced by FAO directly on the Internet. 1990s-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Financial Access Survey from IMF
    International Monetary Fund
This resource is freely accessible

Financial Access Survey from IMF

Disseminates key indicators of geographic and demographic outreach of financial services, as well as the underlying data. Supports policymakers and researchers by strengthening their understanding of the determinants and implications of financial access and usage. Helps identify knowledge gaps and appropriate policies for broadening financial access and enables the authorities to monitor the effectiveness of policies over time. 2004-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
First World War: Personal Experiences from Adam Matthew
    First World War: Personal Experiences from Adam Matthew
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

First World War: Personal Experiences from Adam Matthew

This database is on trial through May 9, 2016. This database provides digitized primary source material on the lives of men and women during the First World War. Please provide feedback on this database.

Full record

Apr 10, 2016 e1001843
Flickr Commons
    Flickr Image Commons
This resource is freely accessible

Flickr Commons

Search and annotate public photography archives from institutions such as Library of Congress, Brooklyn Museum, Smithsonian Institution, George Eastman House, National Maritime Museum, Library of Virginia, Imperial War Museum, New York Public Library, DC Public Library Commons, and Field Museum Library. Participating cultural institutions have reasonably concluded that included photographs are free of copyright restrictions.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Foreign Office Files: China. 1938-1948 Open Door, Japanese war and the seeds of communist victory from Adam Matthew
    Foreign Office Files: China. 1938-1948 from Adam Matthew
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

Foreign Office Files: China. 1938-1948 Open Door, Japanese war and the seeds of communist victory from Adam Matthew

This database is on trial through May 9, 2016. This database provides digitized primary sources from British Foreign Office files, including reports on policy, industry, trade, and culture. Please provide feedback on this database.

Full record

Apr 10, 2016 e1001845
Foreign Office Files: Middle East, 1971-1974: The 1973 Arab-Israeli War and the Oil Crisis from Adam Matthew
    Foreign Office Files for the Middle East, 1971-1981
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

Foreign Office Files: Middle East, 1971-1974: The 1973 Arab-Israeli War and the Oil Crisis from Adam Matthew

This database is on trial through May 9, 2016. This database provides digitized primary sources on events in the Middle East in the 70s. Please provide feedback on this database.

Full record

Apr 10, 2016 e1001844