<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/F/free-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Freely accessible databases</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/F/free.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Fri, 10 Sep 2010 14:17:58 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>FAO Catalogue Online</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/fao-catalogue-online.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_fao-cat.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;FAO catalog&quot; height=&quot;86px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www4.fao.org/faobib/index.html&quot; title=&quot;FAO Catalogue Online&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www4.fao.org/faobib/index.html&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;FAO Catalogue Online&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The FAO catalog indexes documents published by FAO since 1945, books added to the FAO library since 1976, and journals held by the FAO library. Use &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/ill/index.html&quot;&gt;interlibrary loan&lt;/a&gt; to obtain documents identified through this catalog.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/fao-catalogue-online.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Fri, 03 May 2013 11:42:00 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/fao-catalogue-online.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>FishTraits Database</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/fishtraits-database.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_fish.png&quot; alt=&quot;Fish Traits&quot; height=&quot;190px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.fishtraits.info/search/attr/&quot; title=&quot;FishTraits&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.fishtraits.info/search/attr/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;FishTraits&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;FishTraits&lt;/i&gt; contains full-text descriptions of freshwater fish found in the U.S.: trophic ecology, body size, reproductive ecology, habitats, salinity and temperature tolerances. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1001585&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/fishtraits-database.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 11 Mar 2013 11:42:00 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/fishtraits-database.html</guid>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Trial databases</category>
  <category>Virginia Tech</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Forestry AgNIC</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/forestry-agnic.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_forestry-agnic.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Forestry AgNIC&quot; height=&quot;177px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.umn.edu/forestry/agnic/index.php&quot; title=&quot;Forestry AgNIC&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.lib.umn.edu/forestry/agnic/index.php&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Forestry AgNIC&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Forestry AgNIC&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations and abstracts from journals, image collections, and more on all aspects of forestry.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/forestry-agnic.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 28 Jul 2011 14:38:47 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/forestry-agnic.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>FAOSTAT</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/faostat.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_fao.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations&quot; height=&quot;122px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://faostat.fao.org/&quot; title=&quot;FAOSTAT&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://faostat.fao.org/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;FAOSTAT&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;FAOSTAT&lt;/i&gt; provides time-series records covering 210 countries and territories and international statistics concerning: Production, Trade, Food Balance Sheets Fertilizer and Pesticides, Land Use and Irrigation, Forest Products, Fishery Products, Population, Agricultural Machinery and Food Aid Shipments.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/faostat.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 28 Jul 2011 14:38:11 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/faostat.html</guid>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>FDsys</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/fdsys.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_fdsys.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;FDSys&quot; height=&quot;109px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.gpo.gov/searchwebapp/search/home.action&quot; title=&quot;FDSys&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.gpo.gov/searchwebapp/search/home.action&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;FDSys&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;FDsys&lt;/i&gt; provides free access to federal government publications. It indexes the full text (in HTML and PDF) of congressional, executive departments and agencies, and Supreme Court documents. 1907-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/fdsys.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 21 Jul 2011 11:42:00 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/fdsys.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Funding opportunities</category>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Foundation Directory Online from the Foundation Center</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/foundation-directory-online-from-the-foundation-center.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_fdo.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Foundation Directory Online&quot; height=&quot;126px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://fconline.fdncenter.org/ip_login.pl&quot; title=&quot;Foundation Directory Online&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://fconline.fdncenter.org/ip_login.pl&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Foundation Directory Online&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Search for information about over 100,000 foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities, or for information about nearly half a million grants. Parent organization, &lt;a href=&quot;http://foundationcenter.org/getstarted/&quot;&gt;Foundation Center&lt;/a&gt;, also provides extensive free, online information about funding and managing nonprofit organizations. 2001-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000217&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/foundation-directory-online-from-the-foundation-center.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/foundation-directory-online-from-the-foundation-center.html</guid>
  <category>Funding opportunities</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Flickr Commons</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/flickr-commons.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_flickr.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Flickr Image Commons&quot; height=&quot;155px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.flickr.com/search/commons/&quot; title=&quot;Flickr Commons&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.flickr.com/search/commons/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Flickr Commons&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Search and annotate public photography archives from institutions such as Library of Congress, Brooklyn Museum, Smithsonian Institution, George Eastman House, National Maritime Museum, Library of Virginia, Imperial War Museum, New York Public Library, DC Public Library Commons, and Field Museum Library. Participating cultural institutions have reasonably concluded that included photographs are free of copyright restrictions.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/flickr-commons.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/flickr-commons.html</guid>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Music recordings and scores</category>
  <category>Narratives, diaries, and letters</category>
  <category>Newspapers and magazines</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>FIREDOC from NIST</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/firedoc-from-nist.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/N/S_nist.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;National Institute of Standards and Technology&quot; height=&quot;125px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://fris2.nist.gov/starweb/FireDoc/servlet.starweb?path=FireDoc/firedoc.web#?&quot; title=&quot;FIREDOC from NIST&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://fris2.nist.gov/starweb/FireDoc/servlet.starweb?path=FireDoc/firedoc.web#?&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;FIREDOC from NIST&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;FIREDOC&lt;/i&gt; indexes the full-text (PDF) holdings of the Building and Fire Research Laboratory Research Information Services (BFRLRIS) collection, including published reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and audio/visual items. Publications include materials on building, construction engineering, and fire. 1993-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/firedoc-from-nist.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/firedoc-from-nist.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Chemical and physical properties</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Financial Access Survey from IMF</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/financial-access-survey-from-imf.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/I/S_imf.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;International Monetary Fund&quot; height=&quot;137px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://fas.imf.org/&quot; title=&quot;Financial Access Survey from IMF&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://fas.imf.org/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Financial Access Survey from IMF&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Disseminates key indicators of geographic and demographic outreach of financial services, as well as the underlying data. Supports policymakers and researchers by strengthening their understanding of the determinants and implications of financial access and usage. Helps identify knowledge gaps and appropriate policies for broadening financial access and enables the authorities to monitor the effectiveness of policies over time. 2004-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/financial-access-survey-from-imf.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/financial-access-survey-from-imf.html</guid>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>FinAid (Financial Aid Information Page)</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/finaid-financial-aid-information-page.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_finaid.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Financial Aid Network&quot; height=&quot;191px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.finaid.org/&quot; title=&quot;FinAid (Financial Aid Information Page)&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.finaid.org/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;FinAid (Financial Aid Information Page)&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;FinAid&lt;/i&gt; provides a free, comprehensive, independent, and objective guide to student financial aid. Included is a section on Graduate School funding.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/finaid-financial-aid-information-page.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/finaid-financial-aid-information-page.html</guid>
  <category>Funding opportunities</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Film Literature Index Online from IU</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/film-literature-index-online-from-IU.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/I/S_iu.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Indiana University&quot; height=&quot;170px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://webapp1.dlib.indiana.edu/fli/advancedSearch.jsp&quot; title=&quot;Film Literature Index Online from IU&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://webapp1.dlib.indiana.edu/fli/advancedSearch.jsp&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Film Literature Index Online from IU&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Film Literature Index&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations of journal and magazine articles, film reviews, and book reviews. 1976-2001.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/film-literature-index-online-from-IU.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/film-literature-index-online-from-IU.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Reviews and critiques</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Federal Register from FDsys</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/federal-register-from-fdsys.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_fdsys.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;FDSys&quot; height=&quot;109px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.gpo.gov/fdsys/browse/collection.action?collectionCode=FR&quot; title=&quot;Federal Register from FDsys&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.gpo.gov/fdsys/browse/collection.action?collectionCode=FR&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Federal Register from FDsys&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Federal Register&lt;/i&gt; is the official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents. Documents are available in Summary, PDF, ASCII text, or HTML format. 1994-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000253&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/federal-register-from-fdsys.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/federal-register-from-fdsys.html</guid>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Federal Business Opportunities - FedBizOpps</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/federal-business-opportunities-fedbizzopps.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_fed-biz.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Fed Biz&quot; height=&quot;147px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;https://www.fbo.gov/&quot; title=&quot;Federal Business Opportunities - FedBizOpps&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;https://www.fbo.gov/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Federal Business Opportunities - FedBizOpps&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;FedBizOpps.gov&lt;/i&gt; is the single government point-of-entry (GPE) for Federal government procurement opportunities over $25,000. Government buyers are able to publicize their business opportunities by posting information directly to &lt;i&gt;FedBizOpps&lt;/i&gt;. Commercial vendors seeking Federal markets for their products and services can search, monitor and retrieve opportunities solicited by the entire Federal contracting community. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000252&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/federal-business-opportunities-fedbizzopps.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/federal-business-opportunities-fedbizzopps.html</guid>
  <category>Funding opportunities</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>FASB Pronouncements</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/fasb-pronouncements.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_fasb.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;FASB&quot; height=&quot;139px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.fasb.org/SearchEngine/search.php&quot; title=&quot;FASB Pronouncements&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.fasb.org/SearchEngine/search.php&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;FASB Pronouncements&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Financial Accounting Standards Board statements, concepts statements, interpretations, and technical bulletins are presented in two ways - as originally issued and as amended - with amendments that have been made by subsequent pronouncements integrated into the pronouncements. 1973-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/fasb-pronouncements.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/fasb-pronouncements.html</guid>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>FAO Corporate Document Repository</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/fao-corporate-document-repository.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_fao.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations&quot; height=&quot;122px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.fao.org/documents/articles_form.asp#&quot; title=&quot;FAO Corporate Document Repository&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.fao.org/documents/articles_form.asp#&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;FAO Corporate Document Repository&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;FAO Corporate Document Repository&lt;/i&gt; houses FAO documents and publications, as well as selected non-FAO publications, in electronic format. It enables users to easily access the accumulated knowledge and information produced by FAO directly on the Internet. 1990s-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/fao-corporate-document-repository.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/fao-corporate-document-repository.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>