Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Funding opportunities

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Student and faculty funding (grants, scholarships and research funding)
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
FDsys
    FDSys
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

FDSys

FDsys provides free access to federal government publications. It indexes the full text (in HTML and PDF) of congressional, executive departments and agencies, and Supreme Court documents. 1907-present.

Full record

Jul 21, 2011
Federal Business Opportunities - FedBizOpps
    Fed Biz
This resource is freely accessible

Federal Business Opportunities - FedBizOpps

FedBizOpps.gov is the single government point-of-entry (GPE) for Federal government procurement opportunities over $25,000. Government buyers are able to publicize their business opportunities by posting information directly to FedBizOpps. Commercial vendors seeking Federal markets for their products and services can search, monitor and retrieve opportunities solicited by the entire Federal contracting community.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000252
FinAid (Financial Aid Information Page)
    Financial Aid Network
This resource is freely accessible

FinAid (Financial Aid Information Page)

FinAid provides a free, comprehensive, independent, and objective guide to student financial aid. Included is a section on Graduate School funding.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Foundation Directory Online from the Foundation Center
    Foundation Directory Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource is freely accessible Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Foundation Directory Online

Search for information about over 100,000 foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities, or for information about nearly half a million grants. Parent organization, Foundation Center, also provides extensive free, online information about funding and managing nonprofit organizations. 2001-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000217