<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/F/governance-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Governance</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/F/governance.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Mon, 06 Sep 2010 14:16:53 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>FDsys</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/fdsys.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_fdsys.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;FDSys&quot; height=&quot;109px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.gpo.gov/searchwebapp/search/home.action&quot; title=&quot;FDSys&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.gpo.gov/searchwebapp/search/home.action&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;FDSys&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;FDsys&lt;/i&gt; provides free access to federal government publications. It indexes the full text (in HTML and PDF) of congressional, executive departments and agencies, and Supreme Court documents. 1907-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/fdsys.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 21 Jul 2011 11:42:00 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/fdsys.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Funding opportunities</category>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts from EBSCOhost</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/fsta-food-science-and-technology-abtsracts-from-ebscohost.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/E/S_ebsco.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;EBSCOhost interface&quot; height=&quot;123px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_mobile.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link&quot; width=&quot;10&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/screencasts/ebsco/index.html&quot;&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&amp;amp;profile=ehost&amp;amp;defaultdb=ffh&quot; title=&quot;FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts from EBSCOhost&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&amp;amp;profile=ehost&amp;amp;defaultdb=ffh&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts from EBSCOhost&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;Food Science and Technology Abstracts&lt;/em&gt; indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journal articles, conference proceedings, books, legislation, patents, reports, and theses and dissertations on the medical and biological aspects of food and nutrition. Full text is available as HTML and PDF. Coverage includes human and pet foods. 1969-present. Limited to &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-concurrentusers&quot; title=&quot;e1000169&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt; simultaneous users. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000169&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/fsta-food-science-and-technology-abtsracts-from-ebscohost.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/fsta-food-science-and-technology-abtsracts-from-ebscohost.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Patents and trademarks</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Theses and dissertations</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Mobile interface</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Federal Register from FDsys</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/federal-register-from-fdsys.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_fdsys.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;FDSys&quot; height=&quot;109px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.gpo.gov/fdsys/browse/collection.action?collectionCode=FR&quot; title=&quot;Federal Register from FDsys&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.gpo.gov/fdsys/browse/collection.action?collectionCode=FR&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Federal Register from FDsys&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Federal Register&lt;/i&gt; is the official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents. Documents are available in Summary, PDF, ASCII text, or HTML format. 1994-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000253&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/federal-register-from-fdsys.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/federal-register-from-fdsys.html</guid>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Federal &amp; State Codes from LexisNexis</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/federal-and-state-codes-from-lexisnexis.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/L/S_lexis.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;LexisNexis&quot; height=&quot;160px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lexisnexis.com/us/lnacademic/api/version1/sf?shr=t&amp;amp;sfi=AC07STFedStCodesSrch&quot; title=&quot;Federal &amp;amp; State Codes from LexisNexis&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.lexisnexis.com/us/lnacademic/api/version1/sf?shr=t&amp;amp;sfi=AC07STFedStCodesSrch&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Federal &amp;amp; State Codes from LexisNexis&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Full text access to U.S. federal codes, the constitution, the Code of Federal Regulations, and the Federal Register including annotations and summaries. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000260&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/federal-and-state-codes-from-lexisnexis.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/federal-and-state-codes-from-lexisnexis.html</guid>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Federal &amp; State Cases from LexisNexis</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/federal-and-state-cases-from-lexisnexis.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/L/S_lexis.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;LexisNexis&quot; height=&quot;160px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lexisnexis.com/us/lnacademic/api/version1/sf?shr=t&amp;amp;sfi=AC07STCseCmnSrch&quot; title=&quot;Federal &amp;amp; State Cases from LexisNexis&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.lexisnexis.com/us/lnacademic/api/version1/sf?shr=t&amp;amp;sfi=AC07STCseCmnSrch&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Federal &amp;amp; State Cases from LexisNexis&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Part of the legal section of LexisNexis Academic, &lt;i&gt;Federal &amp;amp; State Cases&lt;/i&gt; allows searching of U.S. federal and state court cases by legal citation, topic, location, people, and time period. Cases present background information, summaries, opinions, and decisions with additional data supplied by LexisNexis to interpret the cases. 1750s-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000260&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/federal-and-state-cases-from-lexisnexis.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/federal-and-state-cases-from-lexisnexis.html</guid>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>