Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Governance

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Sources, both indexes and full-text, documenting the operations of governments
  • Laws, regulations, court cases, and other legal documents
  • Census resources are located in the Statistics and data sets category
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
FDsys
    FDSys
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

FDSys

FDsys provides free access to federal government publications. It indexes the full text (in HTML and PDF) of congressional, executive departments and agencies, and Supreme Court documents. 1907-present.

Full record

Jul 21, 2011
FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts from EBSCOhost

Food Science and Technology Abstracts indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journal articles, conference proceedings, books, legislation, patents, reports, and theses and dissertations on the medical and biological aspects of food and nutrition. Full text is available as HTML and PDF. Coverage includes human and pet foods. 1969-present. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000169
Federal & State Cases from LexisNexis
    LexisNexis
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Federal & State Cases from LexisNexis

Part of the legal section of LexisNexis Academic, Federal & State Cases allows searching of U.S. federal and state court cases by legal citation, topic, location, people, and time period. Cases present background information, summaries, opinions, and decisions with additional data supplied by LexisNexis to interpret the cases. 1750s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000260
Federal & State Codes from LexisNexis
    LexisNexis
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Federal & State Codes from LexisNexis

Full text access to U.S. federal codes, the constitution, the Code of Federal Regulations, and the Federal Register including annotations and summaries.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000260
Federal Register from FDsys
    FDSys
This resource is freely accessible

Federal Register from FDsys

The Federal Register is the official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents. Documents are available in Summary, PDF, ASCII text, or HTML format. 1994-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000253
Foreign Office Files: China. 1938-1948 Open Door, Japanese war and the seeds of communist victory from Adam Matthew
    Foreign Office Files: China. 1938-1948 from Adam Matthew
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

Foreign Office Files: China. 1938-1948 Open Door, Japanese war and the seeds of communist victory from Adam Matthew

This database is on trial through May 9, 2016. This database provides digitized primary sources from British Foreign Office files, including reports on policy, industry, trade, and culture. Please provide feedback on this database.

Full record

Apr 10, 2016 e1001845
Foreign Office Files: Middle East, 1971-1974: The 1973 Arab-Israeli War and the Oil Crisis from Adam Matthew
    Foreign Office Files for the Middle East, 1971-1981
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

Foreign Office Files: Middle East, 1971-1974: The 1973 Arab-Israeli War and the Oil Crisis from Adam Matthew

This database is on trial through May 9, 2016. This database provides digitized primary sources on events in the Middle East in the 70s. Please provide feedback on this database.

Full record

Apr 10, 2016 e1001844