Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Multimedia

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Predominantly resources where it only searches, or is possible to limit searches, to multimedia format types, including audio, video, and images, with a scholarly application
  • Scanned and electronically produced images of maps go here; GIS data appears in Statistics and data sets
  • Scanned images of music scores appear in Music Recordings and scores
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Factiva
    Factiva
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Factiva

Factiva provides full-text news articles and business/industry information from newswires, newspapers, business and industry magazines, television and radio transcripts, financial reports, and photos from news services. Most content is HTML, though other formats are available for export. News sources 1979-present; financial data 1960s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000104
Films on Demand
    Films on Demand
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link

Films on Demand

Films of Demand provides streaming videos on social science and life science topics. A login and password are required. The videos use Flash for desktop computers and HTML5-compatible media for mobile devides. Streaming rights expire for content on this platform; see the Addison record for the individual films for expiration dates.  

Full record

Mar 20, 2014 e1001671
Flickr Commons
    Flickr Image Commons
This resource is freely accessible

Flickr Commons

Search and annotate public photography archives from institutions such as Library of Congress, Brooklyn Museum, Smithsonian Institution, George Eastman House, National Maritime Museum, Library of Virginia, Imperial War Museum, New York Public Library, DC Public Library Commons, and Field Museum Library. Participating cultural institutions have reasonably concluded that included photographs are free of copyright restrictions.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Forestry Compendium Online from CABI
    Centre for Agricultural Bioscience International
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Forest Compendium Online from CABI

Forest Compendium contains full-text journal and conference articles, datasheets, maps, and images on all aspects of forestry, including trees, pests, botanical features, and uses. 1980s-present. Limited to  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1001005