Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Newspapers and magazines

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Does not include articles from trade journals
  • Indexes and full-text
  • Popular magazine articles
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Factiva
    Factiva
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Factiva

Factiva provides full-text news articles and business/industry information from newswires, newspapers, business and industry magazines, television and radio transcripts, financial reports, and photos from news services. Most content is HTML, though other formats are available for export. News sources 1979-present; financial data 1960s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000104
Film & Television Literature Index from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Film & Television Literature Index from EBSCOhost

Film & Television Literature Index indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers, along with books and book reviews, film and television program reviews, interviews, and biographical information on all aspects of film and television theory, writing, production, and reviews. Full text is available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1910s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000433
Financial Times Historical Archive from Gale
    Financial Times Historical Archive from Gale
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Financial Times Historical Archive from Gale

This archive provides facsimile views of  this business newspaper. Advertisements, editorials, obituaries, and market news can be searched in addition to news articles. 1888-2010.  

Full record

Mar 30, 2016 e1001857
Flickr Commons
    Flickr Image Commons
This resource is freely accessible

Flickr Commons

Search and annotate public photography archives from institutions such as Library of Congress, Brooklyn Museum, Smithsonian Institution, George Eastman House, National Maritime Museum, Library of Virginia, Imperial War Museum, New York Public Library, DC Public Library Commons, and Field Museum Library. Participating cultural institutions have reasonably concluded that included photographs are free of copyright restrictions.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Flipster from EBSCOhost
    Flipster
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Flipster from EBSCOhost

Flipster provides facsimile-views of popular magazines: you can browse issues and flip through complete page views. View in your browser or use the iOS or Android app. (Connect to the magazine in your mobile browser, then use the Open in App link.) We only subscribe to a few titles on this platform:

  • Consumer Reports
  • Discover
  • Fine Homebuilding
  • Popular Science
  • Wired  

Full record

Apr 18, 2016 e1001868