Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Reports, standards, and financials

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Technical standards
  • Official or formal record of the activities of a committee or corporate entity, a special investigation, or the proceedings of a governmental body
  • Publications that are a separately issued record of research results, research in progress, or other technical studies
  • White papers, technical reports, and periodically published in sources other than journals and magazines
  • Business assessments by third parties
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
FAO Corporate Document Repository
    Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

FAO Corporate Document Repository

The FAO Corporate Document Repository houses FAO documents and publications, as well as selected non-FAO publications, in electronic format. It enables users to easily access the accumulated knowledge and information produced by FAO directly on the Internet. 1990s-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
FAOSTAT
    Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
This resource is freely accessible

FAOSTAT

FAOSTAT provides time-series records covering 210 countries and territories and international statistics concerning: Production, Trade, Food Balance Sheets Fertilizer and Pesticides, Land Use and Irrigation, Forest Products, Fishery Products, Population, Agricultural Machinery and Food Aid Shipments.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
FASB Pronouncements
    FASB
This resource is freely accessible

FASB Pronouncements

Financial Accounting Standards Board statements, concepts statements, interpretations, and technical bulletins are presented in two ways - as originally issued and as amended - with amendments that have been made by subsequent pronouncements integrated into the pronouncements. 1973-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
FDsys
    FDSys
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

FDSys

FDsys provides free access to federal government publications. It indexes the full text (in HTML and PDF) of congressional, executive departments and agencies, and Supreme Court documents. 1907-present.

Full record

Jul 21, 2011
FIREDOC from NIST
    National Institute of Standards and Technology
This resource is freely accessible

FIREDOC from NIST

FIREDOC indexes the full-text (PDF) holdings of the Building and Fire Research Laboratory Research Information Services (BFRLRIS) collection, including published reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and audio/visual items. Publications include materials on building, construction engineering, and fire. 1993-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts from EBSCOhost

Food Science and Technology Abstracts indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journal articles, conference proceedings, books, legislation, patents, reports, and theses and dissertations on the medical and biological aspects of food and nutrition. Full text is available as HTML and PDF. Coverage includes human and pet foods. 1969-present. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000169
Factiva
    Factiva
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Factiva

Factiva provides full-text news articles and business/industry information from newswires, newspapers, business and industry magazines, television and radio transcripts, financial reports, and photos from news services. Most content is HTML, though other formats are available for export. News sources 1979-present; financial data 1960s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000104
Family & Society Studies Worldwide from EBSCOHost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Family & Society Studies Worldwide from EBSCOHost

Family & Society Studies Worldwide indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles (PDFs) from journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, statistical documents, theses and dissertations, and other sources in the social sciences and education. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1900s-present. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000157
Financial Access Survey from IMF
    International Monetary Fund
This resource is freely accessible

Financial Access Survey from IMF

Disseminates key indicators of geographic and demographic outreach of financial services, as well as the underlying data. Supports policymakers and researchers by strengthening their understanding of the determinants and implications of financial access and usage. Helps identify knowledge gaps and appropriate policies for broadening financial access and enables the authorities to monitor the effectiveness of policies over time. 2004-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
First Research from Mergent
    Mergent First Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

First Research from Mergent

First Research provides full-text industry profiles, state profiles, and call prep sheets for sales calls.  

Full record

Jun 25, 2012 e1001259
Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide from EBSCOHost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide from EBSCOHost

Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from journals, conference proceedings, books, and reports on the agricultural, biological, and natural resource aspects of fish and fisheries. Full text available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1700s-present; most content is 1970-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000158
Forestry AgNIC
    Forestry AgNIC
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Forestry AgNIC

Forestry AgNIC indexes citations and abstracts from journals, image collections, and more on all aspects of forestry.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Foundation Directory Online from the Foundation Center
    Foundation Directory Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource is freely accessible Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Foundation Directory Online

Search for information about over 100,000 foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities, or for information about nearly half a million grants. Parent organization, Foundation Center, also provides extensive free, online information about funding and managing nonprofit organizations. 2001-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000217