Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Restricted to Virginia Tech users

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

This resources is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Off campus users should make use of Off Campus Sign In.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
FIAF International Index of Film Periodicals Plus from PqoQuest
    FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Plus from ProQuest

FIAF indexes citation, abstracts, and some full text of articles and movie reviews from film journals, plus articles from film encyclopedias and technical documents from film archives. 1972-present.

Full record

Oct 11, 2013 e1001656
FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts from EBSCOhost

Food Science and Technology Abstracts indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journal articles, conference proceedings, books, legislation, patents, reports, and theses and dissertations on the medical and biological aspects of food and nutrition. Full text is available as HTML and PDF. Coverage includes human and pet foods. 1969-present. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000169
Factiva
    Factiva
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Factiva

Factiva provides full-text news articles and business/industry information from newswires, newspapers, business and industry magazines, television and radio transcripts, financial reports, and photos from news services. Most content is HTML, though other formats are available for export. News sources 1979-present; financial data 1960s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000104
Family & Society Studies Worldwide from EBSCOHost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Family & Society Studies Worldwide from EBSCOHost

Family & Society Studies Worldwide indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles (PDFs) from journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, statistical documents, theses and dissertations, and other sources in the social sciences and education. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1900s-present. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000157
Federal & State Cases from LexisNexis
    LexisNexis
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Federal & State Cases from LexisNexis

Part of the legal section of LexisNexis Academic, Federal & State Cases allows searching of U.S. federal and state court cases by legal citation, topic, location, people, and time period. Cases present background information, summaries, opinions, and decisions with additional data supplied by LexisNexis to interpret the cases. 1750s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000260
Federal & State Codes from LexisNexis
    LexisNexis
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Federal & State Codes from LexisNexis

Full text access to U.S. federal codes, the constitution, the Code of Federal Regulations, and the Federal Register including annotations and summaries.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000260
Film & Television Literature Index from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Film & Television Literature Index from EBSCOhost

Film & Television Literature Index indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers, along with books and book reviews, film and television program reviews, interviews, and biographical information on all aspects of film and television theory, writing, production, and reviews. Full text is available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1910s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000433
Films on Demand
    Films on Demand
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link

Films on Demand

Films of Demand provides streaming videos on social science and life science topics. A login and password are required. The videos use Flash for desktop computers and HTML5-compatible media for mobile devides. Streaming rights expire for content on this platform; see the Addison record for the individual films for expiration dates.  

Full record

Mar 20, 2014 e1001671
First Research from Mergent
    Mergent First Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

First Research from Mergent

First Research provides full-text industry profiles, state profiles, and call prep sheets for sales calls.  

Full record

Jun 25, 2012 e1001259
FirstSearch databases
    FirstSearch
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

FirstSearch databases

Over 20 databases on all subject areas, included individually by their titles in this list.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide from EBSCOHost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide from EBSCOHost

Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from journals, conference proceedings, books, and reports on the agricultural, biological, and natural resource aspects of fish and fisheries. Full text available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1700s-present; most content is 1970-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000158
Food and Drink encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Food and Drink Encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across four subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 7500 entries. References are linked via Get VText.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
Forestry Compendium Online from CABI
    Centre for Agricultural Bioscience International
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Forest Compendium Online from CABI

Forest Compendium contains full-text journal and conference articles, datasheets, maps, and images on all aspects of forestry, including trees, pests, botanical features, and uses. 1980s-present. Limited to  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1001005
Foundation Directory Online from the Foundation Center
    Foundation Directory Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource is freely accessible Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Foundation Directory Online

Search for information about over 100,000 foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities, or for information about nearly half a million grants. Parent organization, Foundation Center, also provides extensive free, online information about funding and managing nonprofit organizations. 2001-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000217
French Women Writers from ARTFL
    ARTFL
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

French Women Writers from ARTFL

The ARTFL French Women Writers Project is a searchable database containing full-text works in HTML by French women authors from the 16th to the 19th century. The Women Writers Project currently contains texts by 40 authors.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000221
Fuente Académica from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Fuente Académica from EBSCOhost

Fuente Académica is a collection of full-text, scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain, some back to volume one. Content is available as PDF. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1922-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000640