Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Reviews and critiques

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Not limited to reviews of books and performances
  • Scholarly and non-scholarly
  • Reviews and critiques of books, articles, performances, artistic creations
  • Product reviews
  • Reviews of companies and industries will be in the Reports, standards, and financials category
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
F1000Prime
    F 1000
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only 

F1000Prime

This resource is on trial through November 2017. F1000 is an article alerting/recommendation service for the life sciences and medicine. It also has a reference manager function with corresponding citation tools like EndNote. Please provide feedback on this resource.

Full record

Oct 3, 2016 e1001903
Film & Television Literature Index from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Film & Television Literature Index from EBSCOhost

Film & Television Literature Index indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers, along with books and book reviews, film and television program reviews, interviews, and biographical information on all aspects of film and television theory, writing, production, and reviews. Full text is available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1910s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000433
Film Literature Index Online from IU
    Indiana University
This resource is freely accessible

Film Literature Index Online from IU

Film Literature Index indexes citations of journal and magazine articles, film reviews, and book reviews. 1976-2001.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010