Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Statistics and data sets

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Compiled statistics and collections of survey instruments and raw data
  • GIS
  • Census data
  • Public opinion polls
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
FAOSTAT
    Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
This resource is freely accessible

FAOSTAT

FAOSTAT provides time-series records covering 210 countries and territories and international statistics concerning: Production, Trade, Food Balance Sheets Fertilizer and Pesticides, Land Use and Irrigation, Forest Products, Fishery Products, Population, Agricultural Machinery and Food Aid Shipments.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
FDsys
    FDSys
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

FDSys

FDsys provides free access to federal government publications. It indexes the full text (in HTML and PDF) of congressional, executive departments and agencies, and Supreme Court documents. 1907-present.

Full record

Jul 21, 2011
Family & Society Studies Worldwide from EBSCOHost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Family & Society Studies Worldwide from EBSCOHost

Family & Society Studies Worldwide indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles (PDFs) from journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, statistical documents, theses and dissertations, and other sources in the social sciences and education. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1900s-present. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000157
FishTraits Database
    Fish Traits
This resource is freely accessible

FishTraits

FishTraits contains full-text descriptions of freshwater fish found in the U.S.: trophic ecology, body size, reproductive ecology, habitats, salinity and temperature tolerances.  

Full record

Mar 11, 2013 e1001585