Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

VIVA

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
FIAF International Index of Film Periodicals Plus from PqoQuest
    FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Plus from ProQuest

FIAF indexes citation, abstracts, and some full text of articles and movie reviews from film journals, plus articles from film encyclopedias and technical documents from film archives. 1972-present.

Full record

Oct 11, 2013 e1001656
Factiva
    Factiva
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Factiva

Factiva provides full-text news articles and business/industry information from newswires, newspapers, business and industry magazines, television and radio transcripts, financial reports, and photos from news services. Most content is HTML, though other formats are available for export. News sources 1979-present; financial data 1960s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000104
Family & Society Studies Worldwide from EBSCOHost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Family & Society Studies Worldwide from EBSCOHost

Family & Society Studies Worldwide indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles (PDFs) from journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, statistical documents, theses and dissertations, and other sources in the social sciences and education. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1900s-present. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000157
FirstSearch databases
    FirstSearch
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

FirstSearch databases

Over 20 databases on all subject areas, included individually by their titles in this list.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Food and Drink encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Food and Drink Encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across four subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 7500 entries. References are linked via Get VText.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118