Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Article searching

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Predominantly resources used to locate articles in published periodicals
  • Emphasis on scholarly research
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
GIS Bibliography from ESRI
    ESRI
This resource is freely accessible

GIS Bibliography from ESRI

This bibliography covers the literature of geographic information systems, science, and technology. It indexes journals, conference proceedings, books, theses, and reports from the origins of GIS to the present. 1950-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Garden, Landscape, and Horticulture Index from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Garden, Landscape, and Horticulture Index from EBSCOhost

Garden, Landscape, and Horticulture Index indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text journal articles, conference proceedings, reviews, books, and recipes. Full text available in PDF and HTML. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1901-present.  

Full record

Apr 2, 2014 e10014135
GenderWatch from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

GenderWatch from ProQuest

GenderWatch indexes citations and full-text articles on gender and women's studies and GLBT research. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, and NGO, government, and special reports. Content is HTML and PDF. 1970-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000228
Genetics Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Genetics Abstracts from ProQuest

Genetics Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journal article, conference papers, and books in biology and medicine aspects of genetics. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000046
GeoRef from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only  Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

GeoRef from ProQuest

GeoRef indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses in the geological sciences. It also includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1669-present (North America coverage); 1933-present (Worldwide coverage).  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000183
Gerritsen Collection--Women's History Online, 1543-1945 from Chadwyck-Healey
    Gerritsen collection
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Gerritsen Collection--Women's History Online, 1543-1945 from Chadwyck-Healey

The Gerritsen Collection contains full-text (PDF and TIFF) journals, books, and pamphlets covering the social science aspects of feminism and the women's rights movement. 1543-1945.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000426
Google Scholar
    Google Scholar
This resource is freely accessible This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link database provides Get VText links

Google Scholar

Google's search engine for scholarly research: the ease of Google searching combined with the quality resources you find in library databases. It indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles, books, conference proceedings, theses, online repositories, patents, legal cases, and more. Google Scholar is particularly good when starting research and canvassing the literature or as a final search on a topic. From off-campus, click "Scholar Preferences" to set Get VText library links, which will ensure linking to full-text sources works properly.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
GreenFILE from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource is freely accessible This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

GreenFILE from EBSCOhost

GreenFILE indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles, books, case studies, conference papers, speeches and interviews, letters, and reports overing all aspects of human impact to the environment including agricultural, architectural, engineering, education, and the social sciences. Full text is available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. Free access version is also available. 1913-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000674