Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Mobile interface

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Mobile interface available for this database; see description for link

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Garden, Landscape, and Horticulture Index from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Garden, Landscape, and Horticulture Index from EBSCOhost

Garden, Landscape, and Horticulture Index indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text journal articles, conference proceedings, reviews, books, and recipes. Full text available in PDF and HTML. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1901-present.  

Full record

Apr 2, 2014 e10014135
Google Scholar
    Google Scholar
This resource is freely accessible This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link database provides Get VText links

Google Scholar

Google's search engine for scholarly research: the ease of Google searching combined with the quality resources you find in library databases. It indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles, books, conference proceedings, theses, online repositories, patents, legal cases, and more. Google Scholar is particularly good when starting research and canvassing the literature or as a final search on a topic. From off-campus, click "Scholar Preferences" to set Get VText library links, which will ensure linking to full-text sources works properly.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
GreenFILE from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource is freely accessible This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

GreenFILE from EBSCOhost

GreenFILE indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles, books, case studies, conference papers, speeches and interviews, letters, and reports overing all aspects of human impact to the environment including agricultural, architectural, engineering, education, and the social sciences. Full text is available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. Free access version is also available. 1913-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000674