Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Narratives, diaries, and letters

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Personal narratives, diaries, letters, speeches, memoirs, autobiographies, and other personal correspondences
  • Indexes and full-text
  • Includes audio recordings
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Gerritsen Collection--Women's History Online, 1543-1945 from Chadwyck-Healey
    Gerritsen collection
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Gerritsen Collection--Women's History Online, 1543-1945 from Chadwyck-Healey

The Gerritsen Collection contains full-text (PDF and TIFF) journals, books, and pamphlets covering the social science aspects of feminism and the women's rights movement. 1543-1945.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000426
Gilded Age from Alexander Street Press
    Gilded Age from Alexander Street Press
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Gilded Age from Alexander Street Press

This database is on trial through April 6, 2015. The Gilded Age database provides digitized primary documents from the late 19th century, including sheet music, letters, photos, cartoons, and government documents. It is enhanced with video interviews with scholars and essays covering issues of the period. Please provide feedback on this database.  

Full record

Sep 7, 2010 e1001758
GreenFILE from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource is freely accessible This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

GreenFILE from EBSCOhost

GreenFILE indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles, books, case studies, conference papers, speeches and interviews, letters, and reports overing all aspects of human impact to the environment including agricultural, architectural, engineering, education, and the social sciences. Full text is available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. Free access version is also available. 1913-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000674