Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Newspapers and magazines

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Does not include articles from trade journals
  • Indexes and full-text
  • Popular magazine articles
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
GIS Bibliography from ESRI
    ESRI
This resource is freely accessible

GIS Bibliography from ESRI

This bibliography covers the literature of geographic information systems, science, and technology. It indexes journals, conference proceedings, books, theses, and reports from the origins of GIS to the present. 1950-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Gale Newsvault
    Gale News Vault
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Gale News Vault

Cross-search Gale historical newspapers: Economist Historical Archive, Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 17th-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers, 19th Century British Newspapers, and Times Digital Archive.1785-2007.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
GenderWatch from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

GenderWatch from ProQuest

GenderWatch indexes citations and full-text articles on gender and women's studies and GLBT research. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, and NGO, government, and special reports. Content is HTML and PDF. 1970-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000228