Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Restricted to Virginia Tech users

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

This resources is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Off campus users should make use of Off Campus Sign In.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
G database
    Gale News Vault
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Gale News Vault

Cross-search Gale historical newspapers: Economist Historical Archive, Illustrated London News Historical Archive, and Times Digital Archive. 1785-2007.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
GPO Monthly Catalog from FirstSearch
    FirstSearch
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

GPO Monthly Catalog from FirstSearch

The catalog for U.S. government publications. Covers all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments (Defense, State, Labor, Office of the President, etc.). Includes a bibliographic citation in each record. 1976-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000084
Gale Biography in Context
    Gale Biography in Context
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

Gale Biography in Context

Biography in Context provides access to over 600,000 biographies in HTML sourced from reference works, news reports, magazines and academic journals. It provides links to related websites, images, audio, and video clips.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000903
Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of searchable ebook reference works. You can search within a particular work or across the entire collection. Individual articles from these sources are presented in HTML and PDF. Illustrations, photos, maps, and multimedia content is often included.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Garden, Landscape, and Horticulture Index from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Garden, Landscape, and Horticulture Index from EBSCOhost

Garden, Landscape, and Horticulture Index indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text journal articles, conference proceedings, reviews, books, and recipes. Full text available in PDF and HTML. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1901-present.  

Full record

Apr 2, 2014 e10014135
GenderWatch from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

GenderWatch from ProQuest

GenderWatch indexes citations and full-text articles on gender and women's studies and GLBT research. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, and NGO, government, and special reports. Content is HTML and PDF. 1970-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000228
General Social Surveys, 1972-2008 from ICPSR
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

General Social Surveys, 1972-2008 from ICPSR

Contains a standard 'core' of demographic, behavioral, and attitudinal questions and statistics, plus topics of special interest. Many of the core questions have remained unchanged since 1972 to facilitate time-trend studies as well as replication of earlier findings. The latest cumulative file covers 1972-2008 and includes 5364 variables, time-trends for 1,988 variables, and 257 trends having 20+ data points. You must create a MyData account at ICPSR before downloading the data.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238
Genetics Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Genetics Abstracts from ProQuest

Genetics Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journal article, conference papers, and books in biology and medicine aspects of genetics. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000046
GeoRef from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only  Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

GeoRef from ProQuest

GeoRef indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses in the geological sciences. It also includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1669-present (North America coverage); 1933-present (Worldwide coverage).  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000183
Gerritsen Collection--Women's History Online, 1543-1945 from Chadwyck-Healey
    Gerritsen collection
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Gerritsen Collection--Women's History Online, 1543-1945 from Chadwyck-Healey

The Gerritsen Collection contains full-text (PDF and TIFF) journals, books, and pamphlets covering the social science aspects of feminism and the women's rights movement. 1543-1945.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000426
Glossary of Geology from AGI
    Glossary of Geology from AGI
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Glossary of Geology from AGI

The Glossary of Geology allows searching and browsing of 39,000 entries covering geology, climatology, geologic engineering, geophysics, hydrology, mineralogy, paleontology, and soils.  

Full record

Sep 15, 2010 e1001208
Grand Corpus des dictionnaires
    Grand Corpus des dictionnaires
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Grand Corpus des dictionnaires [9e-20e s.]

The Grand Corpus des dictionniares contains entries from 24 French language dictionaries published from the 9th to 20th centuries. You can limit searches to grammatical categories, etymologies, historical usage, and quotes and citations. The interface is in French.  

Full record

Feb 8, 2012 e1001177
Grant Forward
    Grant Forward
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Grant Forward

Grant Forward indexes more than 8,000 federal funding opportunities and more than 6,000 foundation opportunities, spanning diverse academic fields including the arts, medical sciences, education, humanities, social sciences, business, engineering and technology, physical sciences, law, and many more. Use your Virginia Tech email address to set up an account.

Full record

May 3, 2013
GreenFILE from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource is freely accessible This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

GreenFILE from EBSCOhost

GreenFILE indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles, books, case studies, conference papers, speeches and interviews, letters, and reports overing all aspects of human impact to the environment including agricultural, architectural, engineering, education, and the social sciences. Full text is available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. Free access version is also available. 1913-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000674
Grove Art Online
    Grove
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Grove Art Online

Grove Art Online, now part of the Oxford Art Online database, is a scholarly art encyclopedia covering all aspects of Western and non-Western visual art. It includes the full text of The Dictionary of Art, edited by Jane Turner (1996, 34 volumes). Grove Art Online also offers over 5,000 searchable and embedded art images, maps, and line drawings. References are linked through Get VText.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000152
Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians Online
    Grove
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians Online

Grove Music Online offers the full texts of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, The Oxford Companion to Music, and The Oxford Dictionary of Music, all of which include numerous articles and biographies in HTML. Many articles feature Sibelius-enabled musical examples to illustrate particular concepts and styles.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000153
Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) from Gale
    Nineteenth Century Literarture Online from Gale
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) from Gale

NCCO indexes the full text of books, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, maps, diaries, photographs, statistics, literature, government reports, treaties, and other kinds of documents in both Western and non-Western languages as HTML and PDF, plus some image formats. Subject areas include British politics and society, religion, education, international relations, economics, and English, French, and German literature. 1789-1914.  

Full record

May 30, 2012 e1001235