Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Reviews and critiques

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Not limited to reviews of books and performances
  • Scholarly and non-scholarly
  • Reviews and critiques of books, articles, performances, artistic creations
  • Product reviews
  • Reviews of companies and industries will be in the Reports, standards, and financials category
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Gale's Literary Index
    Gale Literary Index
This resource is freely accessible Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Gale's Literary Index

Gale's Literary Index is a master index to entries on authors and works from over 130 reference works published by Gale. You can search an author's name or a work's title to see which reference works contain entries on this item. Basic biographical information is provided for authors, and basic bibliographical information for titles. Search Addison on the title of the reference work to determine local access: in print or online.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Garden, Landscape, and Horticulture Index from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Garden, Landscape, and Horticulture Index from EBSCOhost

Garden, Landscape, and Horticulture Index indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text journal articles, conference proceedings, reviews, books, and recipes. Full text available in PDF and HTML. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1901-present.  

Full record

Apr 2, 2014 e10014135
Grove Art Online
    Grove
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Grove Art Online

Grove Art Online, now part of the Oxford Art Online database, is a scholarly art encyclopedia covering all aspects of Western and non-Western visual art. It includes the full text of The Dictionary of Art, edited by Jane Turner (1996, 34 volumes). Grove Art Online also offers over 5,000 searchable and embedded art images, maps, and line drawings. References are linked through Get VText.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000152