<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/H/free-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Freely accessible databases</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/H/free.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Fri, 10 Sep 2010 14:17:58 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>HUD USER Database from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/hud-user-database-from-the-us-department-of-housing-and-urban-development.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/U/S_ushud.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;US Dept of Housing and Urban Development&quot; height=&quot;123px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.huduser.org/&quot; title=&quot;HUD USER Database from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.huduser.org/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;HUD USER Database from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;HUD USER&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations and abstracts to research reports, articles, books, monographs, and data sources in housing policy, building technology, economic development, urban planning, and a host of other relevant fields. It also provides access to the original data sets generated by PD&amp;amp;R-sponsored data collection efforts&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/hud-user-database-from-the-us-department-of-housing-and-urban-development.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/div&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/hud-user-database-from-the-us-department-of-housing-and-urban-development.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Household Products Database from the NLM</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/household-products-database-from-the-NLM.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/U/S_ushhs.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;US Dept of Health and Human Services&quot; height=&quot;131px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://hpd.nlm.nih.gov/&quot; title=&quot;Household Products Database from the NLM&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://hpd.nlm.nih.gov/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Household Products Database from the NLM&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Links over 10,000 consumer brands to health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) provided by the manufacturers and allows scientists and consumers to research products based on chemical ingredients.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/household-products-database-from-the-NLM.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/household-products-database-from-the-NLM.html</guid>
  <category>Chemical and physical properties</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Homologene Database from NLM</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/homologene-database-from-nlm.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/N/S_nla.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;National Library of Medicine&quot; height=&quot;77px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/sites/entrez?db=homologene&quot; title=&quot;Homologene Database from NLM&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/sites/entrez?db=homologene&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Homologene Database from NLM&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;HomoloGene&lt;/i&gt; is a system for automated detection of homologs among the annotated genes of several completely sequenced eukaryotic genomes.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/homologene-database-from-nlm.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/homologene-database-from-nlm.html</guid>
  <category>Chemical and physical properties</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Homeland Security Digital Library - HSDL</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/homeland-security-digital-library-hsdl.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/H/S_hsdl.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Homeland Security Digital Library&quot; height=&quot;136px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;https://www.hsdl.org/&quot; title=&quot;Homeland Security Digital Library - HSDL&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;https://www.hsdl.org/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Homeland Security Digital Library - HSDL&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;HSDL&lt;/i&gt; is a collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources. These include federal, state, tribal, and local government agencies, professional organizations, think tanks, academic institutions, and international governing bodies. 1941-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/homeland-security-digital-library-hsdl.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/homeland-security-digital-library-hsdl.html</guid>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Theses and dissertations</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Home Economics Archive: Research, Tradition and History (HEARTH) from Cornell University Library</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/home-economics-archive-research-tradition-and-history-hearth-from-cornell-university-library.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/H/S_hearth.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;hearth&quot; height=&quot;136px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://hearth.library.cornell.edu/cgi/t/text/text-idx?page=simple&amp;amp;c=hearth&quot; title=&quot;Home Economics Archive: Research, Tradition and History (HEARTH) from Cornell University Library&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://hearth.library.cornell.edu/cgi/t/text/text-idx?page=simple&amp;amp;c=hearth&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Home Economics Archive: Research, Tradition and History (HEARTH) from Cornell University Library&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;HEARTH&lt;/i&gt; is a core electronic collection of books and journals in home economics and related disciplines. Content is full-text searchable and page-by-page viewable (as GIF, TIFF, PDF, and text). 1817-1997.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/home-economics-archive-research-tradition-and-history-hearth-from-cornell-university-library.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/home-economics-archive-research-tradition-and-history-hearth-from-cornell-university-library.html</guid>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Ejournal packages</category>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Hindawi Open Access Journals</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/hindawi-open-access-journals.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/H/S_hindawi.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Hindawi Open Access Journals&quot; height=&quot;163px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.hindawi.com/journals/&quot; title=&quot;Hindawi Open Access Journals&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.hindawi.com/journals/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Hindawi Open Access Journals&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;A collection of peer-reviewed, open access journals covering several areas in science, technology, and medicine. All articles published in &lt;i&gt;Hindawi&lt;/i&gt; journals are open access and distributed under the Creative Commons Attribution License, which permits unrestricted use, distribution, and reproduction in any medium, provided the original work is properly cited.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/hindawi-open-access-journals.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/hindawi-open-access-journals.html</guid>
  <category>Ejournal packages</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Healthfinder.gov from the U.S. Department of Health &amp; Human Services</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/healthfinder-gov-from-the-us-department-of-health-and-human-services.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/U/S_ushhs.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;US Dept of Health and Human Services&quot; height=&quot;131px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://healthfinder.gov/&quot; title=&quot;Healthfinder.gov from the U.S. Department of Health &amp;amp; Human Services&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://healthfinder.gov/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Healthfinder.gov from the U.S. Department of Health &amp;amp; Human Services&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Contains selected health and human services information resources such as online publications, clearinghouses, databases, Web sites, and support and self-help groups, as well as the government agencies and organizations that produce reliable information for the public.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/healthfinder-gov-from-the-us-department-of-health-and-human-services.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/healthfinder-gov-from-the-us-department-of-health-and-human-services.html</guid>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Health and Environmental Research Online (HERO) from the EPA</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/health-and-environmental-research-online-hero-from-the-epa.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/E/S_epa-hero.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;EPA HERO&quot; height=&quot;140px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://cfpub.epa.gov/ncea/hero/index.cfm?action=search.main&quot; title=&quot;Health and Environmental Research Online (HERO) from the EPA&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://cfpub.epa.gov/ncea/hero/index.cfm?action=search.main&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Health and Environmental Research Online (HERO) from the EPA&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;HERO&lt;/i&gt; contains the key studies EPA uses to develop environmental risk assessments for the public. HERO indexes citations, abstract, and some full text from journals, books, computer programs, conference papers, data sets, dissertations, laws and codes, magazines, newspapers, patents, reports, and standards. 1800s-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/health-and-environmental-research-online-hero-from-the-epa.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/health-and-environmental-research-online-hero-from-the-epa.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Newspapers and magazines</category>
  <category>Patents and trademarks</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Theses and dissertations</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>HathiTrust Digital Library</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/hathitrust-digital-library.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/H/S_hathi.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Hathi Trust&quot; height=&quot;126px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Gold open access - publishing&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_open-access-gold.gif&quot; title=&quot;Gold open access - publishing&quot; width=&quot;14&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://catalog.hathitrust.org/&quot; title=&quot;HathiTrust Digital Library&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://catalog.hathitrust.org/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;HathiTrust Digital Library&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;HathiTrust Digital Library&lt;/i&gt; contains over seven million volumes and over one billion pages of scanned books and other materials. About 20 percent of all content is in the public domain (and accessible to you). You can also &lt;a href=&quot;http://babel.hathitrust.org/cgi/mb&quot;&gt;browse several public collections&lt;/a&gt;. Content is available in several image formats, text, and PDF. 1200s-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/hathitrust-digital-library.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/hathitrust-digital-library.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Music recordings and scores</category>
  <category>Narratives, diaries, and letters</category>
  <category>Theses and dissertations</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Gold open access: publishing</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>