Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Mobile interface

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Mobile interface available for this database; see description for link

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Health & Medicine databases from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Health & Medicine databases from ProQuest

This database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference papers, reference works, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple health and medical databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1871-present.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001247
Health Source - Consumer Edition from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Health Source - Consumer Edition from EBSCOhost

Health Source: Consumer Edition indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from consumer health magazines, books, academic journals, pamphlets, reference works (including the full text of Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary), and Clinical Reference Systems reports. Full text is available in PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1984-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000641
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition from EBSCOhost

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from academic journals. In addition, this database includes Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. Full text is available as PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1952-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000642
Historical Abstracts from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Historical Abstracts from EBSCOhost

Historical Abstracts indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journals, books, and dissertations that cover the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. Full text available as HTML and PDF. The database allows limiting results to specific time periods (not just publication dates). You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1800s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000121
History databases from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

History databases from ProQuest

This database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference papers, reference works, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple historical and primary source databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1681-present.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001248
Hospitality & Tourism Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Hospitality & Tourism Complete from EBSCOhost

Hospitality & Tourism Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full text of journal articles, books, company and country reports, product reviews, and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1931-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000643
Humanities International Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Humanities International Complete from EBSCOhost

Humanities International Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journals, books and book reviews, art work and images, performances and reviews, literature and criticisms, poems and short stories, and conference proceedings. Full text is available as HTML and PDF; images are available in a variety of formats. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1909-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000644
Humanities and Performing Arts databases from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Humanities & Performing Arts databases from ProQuest

This database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference papers, reference works, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple humanities and performing arts databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1681-present.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001249