Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Multimedia

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Predominantly resources where it only searches, or is possible to limit searches, to multimedia format types, including audio, video, and images, with a scholarly application
  • Scanned and electronically produced images of maps go here; GIS data appears in Statistics and data sets
  • Scanned images of music scores appear in Music Recordings and scores
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
HarpWeek: The Civil War Era and Reconstruction I & II (1857-1877)
    Harp Week
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia

HarpWeek: The Civil War Era and Reconstruction I & II (1857-1877)

Browse, search, and retrieve full page images of Harper's Weekly, which chronicles the events of the American Civil War and reconstruction years. Page images are JPG; full text is HTML and PDF. Harper’s Weekly is a consistent, comprehensive, week-to-week chronological record of what happened worldwide in the last half of the nineteenth century.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000114
HathiTrust Digital Library
    Hathi Trust
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon Gold open access - publishing

HathiTrust Digital Library

The HathiTrust Digital Library contains over seven million volumes and over one billion pages of scanned books and other materials. About 20 percent of all content is in the public domain (and accessible to you). You can also browse several public collections. Content is available in several image formats, text, and PDF. 1200s-present.

Full record

Jun 15, 2012
HathiTrust Digital Library
    Hathi Trust
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon Gold open access - publishing

HathiTrust Digital Library

The HathiTrust Digital Library contains over seven million volumes and over one billion pages of scanned books and other materials. About 20 percent of all content is in the public domain (and accessible to you). You can also browse several public collections. Content is available in several image formats, text, and PDF. 1200s-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Humanities International Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Humanities International Complete from EBSCOhost

Humanities International Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journals, books and book reviews, art work and images, performances and reviews, literature and criticisms, poems and short stories, and conference proceedings. Full text is available as HTML and PDF; images are available in a variety of formats. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1909-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000644