Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Poetry and short stories

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Indexes and full-text collections of short format literature
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
HarpWeek: The Civil War Era and Reconstruction I & II (1857-1877)
    Harp Week
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia

HarpWeek: The Civil War Era and Reconstruction I & II (1857-1877)

Browse, search, and retrieve full page images of Harper's Weekly, which chronicles the events of the American Civil War and reconstruction years. Page images are JPG; full text is HTML and PDF. Harper’s Weekly is a consistent, comprehensive, week-to-week chronological record of what happened worldwide in the last half of the nineteenth century.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000114
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective from WilsonWeb
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective from EBSCOhost

Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles in the humanities, social sciences, and some sciences. 1907-1984.  

Full record

Dec 19, 2011 e1000778
Humanities International Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Humanities International Complete from EBSCOhost

Humanities International Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journals, books and book reviews, art work and images, performances and reviews, literature and criticisms, poems and short stories, and conference proceedings. Full text is available as HTML and PDF; images are available in a variety of formats. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1909-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000644
Humanities and Performing Arts databases from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Humanities & Performing Arts databases from ProQuest

This database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference papers, reference works, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple humanities and performing arts databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1681-present.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001249