Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Professional and trade literature

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Literature for the profession
  • Gateways to trade journals
  • Indexes and full-text collections of articles from trade journals
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
HUD USER Database from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
    US Dept of Housing and Urban Development
This resource is freely accessible

HUD USER Database from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development

HUD USER indexes citations and abstracts to research reports, articles, books, monographs, and data sources in housing policy, building technology, economic development, urban planning, and a host of other relevant fields. It also provides access to the original data sets generated by PD&R-sponsored data collection efforts

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Health & Medicine databases from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Health & Medicine databases from ProQuest

This database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference papers, reference works, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple health and medical databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1871-present.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001247
Health Source - Consumer Edition from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Health Source - Consumer Edition from EBSCOhost

Health Source: Consumer Edition indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from consumer health magazines, books, academic journals, pamphlets, reference works (including the full text of Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary), and Clinical Reference Systems reports. Full text is available in PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1984-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000641
Health and Environmental Research Online (HERO) from the EPA
    EPA HERO
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Health and Environmental Research Online (HERO) from the EPA

HERO contains the key studies EPA uses to develop environmental risk assessments for the public. HERO indexes citations, abstract, and some full text from journals, books, computer programs, conference papers, data sets, dissertations, laws and codes, magazines, newspapers, patents, reports, and standards. 1800s-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Health and Safety Science Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Health & Safety Science Abstracts from ProQuest

Health & Safety Science Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, books, conference proceedings, government reports, and dissertations on the health and engineering aspects of safety science. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1981-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000047
HeinOnline
    Hein Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

HeinOnline

HeinOnline provides full-text PDF legal documents organized into libraries: Law Journals (ABA, Core, Criminal Justice, International, Intellectual Property), Legal Classics, United States Code, U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S Federal Legislative History, Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, U.S. Presidential, Treaties and Agreements, Pentagon Papers, Manual of Patent Examining Procedure, World Constitutions Illustrated, and the European Center for Minority Issues. 1200s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000223
History databases from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

History databases from ProQuest

This database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference papers, reference works, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple historical and primary source databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1681-present.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001248
Hospitality & Tourism Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Hospitality & Tourism Complete from EBSCOhost

Hospitality & Tourism Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full text of journal articles, books, company and country reports, product reviews, and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1931-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000643