Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Reports, standards, and financials

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Technical standards
  • Official or formal record of the activities of a committee or corporate entity, a special investigation, or the proceedings of a governmental body
  • Publications that are a separately issued record of research results, research in progress, or other technical studies
  • White papers, technical reports, and periodically published in sources other than journals and magazines
  • Business assessments by third parties
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
HUD USER Database from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
    US Dept of Housing and Urban Development
This resource is freely accessible

HUD USER Database from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development

HUD USER indexes citations and abstracts to research reports, articles, books, monographs, and data sources in housing policy, building technology, economic development, urban planning, and a host of other relevant fields. It also provides access to the original data sets generated by PD&R-sponsored data collection efforts

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Health Source - Consumer Edition from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Health Source - Consumer Edition from EBSCOhost

Health Source: Consumer Edition indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from consumer health magazines, books, academic journals, pamphlets, reference works (including the full text of Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary), and Clinical Reference Systems reports. Full text is available in PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1984-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000641
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition from EBSCOhost

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from academic journals. In addition, this database includes Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. Full text is available as PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1952-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000642
Health and Environmental Research Online (HERO) from the EPA
    EPA HERO
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Health and Environmental Research Online (HERO) from the EPA

HERO contains the key studies EPA uses to develop environmental risk assessments for the public. HERO indexes citations, abstract, and some full text from journals, books, computer programs, conference papers, data sets, dissertations, laws and codes, magazines, newspapers, patents, reports, and standards. 1800s-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Health and Safety Science Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Health & Safety Science Abstracts from ProQuest

Health & Safety Science Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, books, conference proceedings, government reports, and dissertations on the health and engineering aspects of safety science. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1981-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000047
Historic Documents from CQ Press
    CQ Press
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Historic Documents from CQ Press

The Historic Documents Series now contains 38 volumes of primary sources. Each volume includes approximately one hundred documents covering the most significant events of the year. These documents range from presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions to U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions. Content is available as HTML. 1972-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000787
Homeland Security Digital Library - HSDL
    Homeland Security Digital Library
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Homeland Security Digital Library - HSDL

The HSDL is a collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources. These include federal, state, tribal, and local government agencies, professional organizations, think tanks, academic institutions, and international governing bodies. 1941-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Hoover's Company Records from LexisNexis
    LexisNexis
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

Hoover's Company Records from LexisNexis

Hoover's Company Records database contains information for more than 40,000 major public and private companies worldwide. In-Depth Records include overviews and histories, up to 10 years of key financial and employment data, lists of products and key competitors, names of key officers, addresses, and phone and fax numbers.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000260
Hospitality & Tourism Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Hospitality & Tourism Complete from EBSCOhost

Hospitality & Tourism Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full text of journal articles, books, company and country reports, product reviews, and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1931-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000643
Household Products Database from the NLM
    US Dept of Health and Human Services
This resource is freely accessible

Household Products Database from the NLM

Links over 10,000 consumer brands to health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) provided by the manufacturers and allows scientists and consumers to research products based on chemical ingredients.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Immunology Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Immunology Abstracts from ProQuest

Immunology Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, conference papers, books, reports, and patents on the biological and medical aspects of immunology. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000050