Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Restricted to Virginia Tech users

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

This resources is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Off campus users should make use of Off Campus Sign In.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Handbook of weather, climate, and water from Knovel
    Knovel
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Handbook of Weather, Climate, and Water from Knovel

The Handbook of Weather, Climate, and Water provides full-text chapters on topics that are essential for grasping the scientific bases of major issues such as global climate warming, the ozone hole, acid rain, floods, droughts, and other natural disasters. Each chapter is a separate PDF.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000002
HarpWeek: The Civil War Era and Reconstruction I & II (1857-1877)
    Harp Week
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia

HarpWeek: The Civil War Era and Reconstruction I & II (1857-1877)

Browse, search, and retrieve full page images of Harper's Weekly, which chronicles the events of the American Civil War and reconstruction years. Page images are JPG; full text is HTML and PDF. Harper’s Weekly is a consistent, comprehensive, week-to-week chronological record of what happened worldwide in the last half of the nineteenth century.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000114
Health & Medicine databases from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Health & Medicine databases from ProQuest

This database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference papers, reference works, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple health and medical databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1871-present.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001247
Health Source - Consumer Edition from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Health Source - Consumer Edition from EBSCOhost

Health Source: Consumer Edition indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from consumer health magazines, books, academic journals, pamphlets, reference works (including the full text of Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary), and Clinical Reference Systems reports. Full text is available in PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1984-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000641
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition from EBSCOhost

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from academic journals. In addition, this database includes Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. Full text is available as PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1952-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000642
Health and Medical Care Archive (HMCA) from ICPSR
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Health and Medical Care Archive (HMCA) from ICPSR

HMCA preserves and disseminates data collected by research projects funded by The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation. See the ICPSR page for more details on using these data sets. Data files are often provided in multiple data formats. SPSS portable and SAS transport files are the most common data formats besides ASCII.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Health and Safety Science Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Health & Safety Science Abstracts from ProQuest

Health & Safety Science Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, books, conference proceedings, government reports, and dissertations on the health and engineering aspects of safety science. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1981-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000047
HeinOnline
    Hein Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

HeinOnline

HeinOnline provides full-text PDF legal documents organized into libraries: Law Journals (ABA, Core, Criminal Justice, International, Intellectual Property), Legal Classics, United States Code, U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S Federal Legislative History, Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, U.S. Presidential, Treaties and Agreements, Pentagon Papers, Manual of Patent Examining Procedure, World Constitutions Illustrated, and the European Center for Minority Issues. 1200s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000223
Historic Documents from CQ Press
    CQ Press
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Historic Documents from CQ Press

The Historic Documents Series now contains 38 volumes of primary sources. Each volume includes approximately one hundred documents covering the most significant events of the year. These documents range from presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions to U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions. Content is available as HTML. 1972-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000787
Historical Abstracts from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Historical Abstracts from EBSCOhost

Historical Abstracts indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journals, books, and dissertations that cover the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. Full text available as HTML and PDF. The database allows limiting results to specific time periods (not just publication dates). You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1800s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000121
Historical Newspapers from Chadwyck-Healey
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

Historical Newspapers from Chadwyck-Healey

This database is on trial through November 30, 2012. Historical Newspapers indexes citations for The (London) Times and New York Times, and provides full text in HTML and PDF for The (London) Times. 1800-1980. Please provide feedback on this database to Purdom Lindblad or your college librarian.  

Full record

Oct 31, 2012 e1001500
Historical Statistics of the United States: Millennial Edition Online
    Historical Statistics of the US
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Historical Statistics of the United States: Millennial Edition Online

The Historical Statistics of the United States (HSUS) Millennial Edition Online provides data on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences including history, economics, government, finance, sociology, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, religion, international migration, and trade - quantitative facts of American history. Data is available in HTML, PDF, and Excel.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000700
History databases from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

History databases from ProQuest

This database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference papers, reference works, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple historical and primary source databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1681-present.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001248
History encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

History Encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across 32 subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 100,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.

 

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
History of Science, Technology, and Medicine from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

History of Science, Technology, and Medicine from EBSCOhost

The History of Science, Technology, and Medicine database indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, conference proceedings, books, dissertations, maps, and other materials on the history of science, medicine, and technology. 1600s-present.  

Full record

Feb 20, 2013 e1001580
Hoover's Company Records from LexisNexis
    LexisNexis
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

Hoover's Company Records from LexisNexis

Hoover's Company Records database contains information for more than 40,000 major public and private companies worldwide. In-Depth Records include overviews and histories, up to 10 years of key financial and employment data, lists of products and key competitors, names of key officers, addresses, and phone and fax numbers.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000260
Hospitality & Tourism Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Hospitality & Tourism Complete from EBSCOhost

Hospitality & Tourism Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full text of journal articles, books, company and country reports, product reviews, and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1931-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000643
Human Genome Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Human Genome Abstracts from ProQuest

Human Genome Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, and conference proceedings on the biological and medical aspects of human genome research, including the massive Human Genome Project. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1990-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000048
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective from WilsonWeb
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective from EBSCOhost

Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles in the humanities, social sciences, and some sciences. 1907-1984.  

Full record

Dec 19, 2011 e1000778
Humanities International Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Humanities International Complete from EBSCOhost

Humanities International Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journals, books and book reviews, art work and images, performances and reviews, literature and criticisms, poems and short stories, and conference proceedings. Full text is available as HTML and PDF; images are available in a variety of formats. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1909-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000644
Humanities and Performing Arts databases from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Humanities & Performing Arts databases from ProQuest

This database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference papers, reference works, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple humanities and performing arts databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1681-present.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001249
Immunology Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Immunology Abstracts from ProQuest

Immunology Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, conference papers, books, reports, and patents on the biological and medical aspects of immunology. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000050
Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A) from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A) from ProQuest

Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, conference papers, and patents on the agricultural, chemical, and medical aspects of microbiology. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000051