<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/H/statistics-data-sets-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Statistics and data sets</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/H/statistics-data-sets.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Wed, 08 Sep 2010 13:48:09 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>History databases from ProQuest</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/history-databases-proquest.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/P/S_proquest.gif&quot; alt=&quot;ProQuest search screen&quot; height=&quot;134px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_mobile.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link&quot; width=&quot;10&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://search.proquest.com/history/advanced?accountid=14826&quot; title=&quot;History databases from ProQuest&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://search.proquest.com/history/advanced?accountid=14826&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;History databases from ProQuest&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;This database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference papers, reference works, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple historical and primary source databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1681-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1001248&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/history-databases-proquest.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 28 Jun 2012 11:42:00 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/history-databases-proquest.html</guid>
  <category>Academic search engines</category>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Music recordings and scores</category>
  <category>Narratives, diaries, and letters</category>
  <category>Newspapers and magazines</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Theses and dissertations</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
  <category>Mobile interface</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>HUD USER Database from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/hud-user-database-from-the-us-department-of-housing-and-urban-development.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/U/S_ushud.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;US Dept of Housing and Urban Development&quot; height=&quot;123px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.huduser.org/&quot; title=&quot;HUD USER Database from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.huduser.org/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;HUD USER Database from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;HUD USER&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations and abstracts to research reports, articles, books, monographs, and data sources in housing policy, building technology, economic development, urban planning, and a host of other relevant fields. It also provides access to the original data sets generated by PD&amp;amp;R-sponsored data collection efforts&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/hud-user-database-from-the-us-department-of-housing-and-urban-development.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/div&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/hud-user-database-from-the-us-department-of-housing-and-urban-development.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Historical Statistics of the United States: Millennial Edition Online</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/historical-statistics-of-the-united-states-millennial-edition-online.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/H/S_hsus.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Historical Statistics of the US&quot; height=&quot;88px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://hsus.cambridge.org/HSUSWeb&quot; title=&quot;Historical Statistics of the United States: Millennial Edition Online&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://hsus.cambridge.org/HSUSWeb&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Historical Statistics of the United States: Millennial Edition Online&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Historical Statistics of the United States (HSUS) Millennial Edition Online&lt;/i&gt; provides data on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences including history, economics, government, finance, sociology, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, religion, international migration, and trade - quantitative facts of American history. Data is available in HTML, PDF, and Excel. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000700&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/historical-statistics-of-the-united-states-millennial-edition-online.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/historical-statistics-of-the-united-states-millennial-edition-online.html</guid>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Health and Medical Care Archive (HMCA) from ICPSR</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/health-and-medical-care-archive-hmca-from-icpsr.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/I/S_icpsr.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research&quot; height=&quot;154px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.icpsr.umich.edu/HMCA/index.html&quot; title=&quot;Health and Medical Care Archive (HMCA) from ICPSR&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.icpsr.umich.edu/HMCA/index.html&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Health and Medical Care Archive (HMCA) from ICPSR&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;HMCA&lt;/i&gt; preserves and disseminates data collected by research projects funded by The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation. See the &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/icpsr/&quot;&gt;ICPSR&lt;/a&gt; page for more details on using these data sets. Data files are often provided in multiple data formats. SPSS portable and SAS transport files are the most common data formats besides ASCII.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/health-and-medical-care-archive-hmca-from-icpsr.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/health-and-medical-care-archive-hmca-from-icpsr.html</guid>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Health and Environmental Research Online (HERO) from the EPA</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/health-and-environmental-research-online-hero-from-the-epa.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/E/S_epa-hero.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;EPA HERO&quot; height=&quot;140px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://cfpub.epa.gov/ncea/hero/index.cfm?action=search.main&quot; title=&quot;Health and Environmental Research Online (HERO) from the EPA&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://cfpub.epa.gov/ncea/hero/index.cfm?action=search.main&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Health and Environmental Research Online (HERO) from the EPA&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;HERO&lt;/i&gt; contains the key studies EPA uses to develop environmental risk assessments for the public. HERO indexes citations, abstract, and some full text from journals, books, computer programs, conference papers, data sets, dissertations, laws and codes, magazines, newspapers, patents, reports, and standards. 1800s-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/health-and-environmental-research-online-hero-from-the-epa.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/health-and-environmental-research-online-hero-from-the-epa.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Newspapers and magazines</category>
  <category>Patents and trademarks</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Theses and dissertations</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>