Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Statistics and data sets

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Compiled statistics and collections of survey instruments and raw data
  • GIS
  • Census data
  • Public opinion polls
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
HUD USER Database from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
    US Dept of Housing and Urban Development
This resource is freely accessible

HUD USER Database from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development

HUD USER indexes citations and abstracts to research reports, articles, books, monographs, and data sources in housing policy, building technology, economic development, urban planning, and a host of other relevant fields. It also provides access to the original data sets generated by PD&R-sponsored data collection efforts

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Health and Environmental Research Online (HERO) from the EPA
    EPA HERO
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Health and Environmental Research Online (HERO) from the EPA

HERO contains the key studies EPA uses to develop environmental risk assessments for the public. HERO indexes citations, abstract, and some full text from journals, books, computer programs, conference papers, data sets, dissertations, laws and codes, magazines, newspapers, patents, reports, and standards. 1800s-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Health and Medical Care Archive (HMCA) from ICPSR
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Health and Medical Care Archive (HMCA) from ICPSR

HMCA preserves and disseminates data collected by research projects funded by The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation. See the ICPSR page for more details on using these data sets. Data files are often provided in multiple data formats. SPSS portable and SAS transport files are the most common data formats besides ASCII.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Historical Statistics of the United States: Millennial Edition Online
    Historical Statistics of the US
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Historical Statistics of the United States: Millennial Edition Online

The Historical Statistics of the United States (HSUS) Millennial Edition Online provides data on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences including history, economics, government, finance, sociology, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, religion, international migration, and trade - quantitative facts of American history. Data is available in HTML, PDF, and Excel.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000700
History databases from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

History databases from ProQuest

This database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference papers, reference works, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple historical and primary source databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1681-present.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001248