Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Contents of database in Summon

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Contents of this database available in Summon.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
HathiTrust Digital Library
    Hathi Trust
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon Gold open access - publishing

HathiTrust Digital Library

The HathiTrust Digital Library contains over seven million volumes and over one billion pages of scanned books and other materials. About 20 percent of all content is in the public domain (and accessible to you). You can also browse several public collections. Content is available in several image formats, text, and PDF. 1200s-present.

Full record

Jun 15, 2012
HathiTrust Digital Library
    Hathi Trust
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon Gold open access - publishing

HathiTrust Digital Library

The HathiTrust Digital Library contains over seven million volumes and over one billion pages of scanned books and other materials. About 20 percent of all content is in the public domain (and accessible to you). You can also browse several public collections. Content is available in several image formats, text, and PDF. 1200s-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Health & Medicine databases from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Health & Medicine databases from ProQuest

This database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference papers, reference works, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple health and medical databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1871-present.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001247
Health and Environmental Research Online (HERO) from the EPA
    EPA HERO
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Health and Environmental Research Online (HERO) from the EPA

HERO contains the key studies EPA uses to develop environmental risk assessments for the public. HERO indexes citations, abstract, and some full text from journals, books, computer programs, conference papers, data sets, dissertations, laws and codes, magazines, newspapers, patents, reports, and standards. 1800s-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Health and Safety Science Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Health & Safety Science Abstracts from ProQuest

Health & Safety Science Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, books, conference proceedings, government reports, and dissertations on the health and engineering aspects of safety science. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1981-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000047
Hindawi Open Access Journals
    Hindawi Open Access Journals
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Hindawi Open Access Journals

A collection of peer-reviewed, open access journals covering several areas in science, technology, and medicine. All articles published in Hindawi journals are open access and distributed under the Creative Commons Attribution License, which permits unrestricted use, distribution, and reproduction in any medium, provided the original work is properly cited.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Historic Documents from CQ Press
    CQ Press
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Historic Documents from CQ Press

The Historic Documents Series now contains 38 volumes of primary sources. Each volume includes approximately one hundred documents covering the most significant events of the year. These documents range from presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions to U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions. Content is available as HTML. 1972-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000787
History databases from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

History databases from ProQuest

This database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference papers, reference works, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple historical and primary source databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1681-present.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001248
History encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

History Encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across 32 subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 100,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.

 

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
History of Science, Technology, and Medicine from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

History of Science, Technology, and Medicine from EBSCOhost

The History of Science, Technology, and Medicine database indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, conference proceedings, books, dissertations, maps, and other materials on the history of science, medicine, and technology. 1600s-present.  

Full record

Feb 20, 2013 e1001580
Homeland Security Digital Library - HSDL
    Homeland Security Digital Library
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Homeland Security Digital Library - HSDL

The HSDL is a collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources. These include federal, state, tribal, and local government agencies, professional organizations, think tanks, academic institutions, and international governing bodies. 1941-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Hoover's Company Records from LexisNexis
    LexisNexis
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

Hoover's Company Records from LexisNexis

Hoover's Company Records database contains information for more than 40,000 major public and private companies worldwide. In-Depth Records include overviews and histories, up to 10 years of key financial and employment data, lists of products and key competitors, names of key officers, addresses, and phone and fax numbers.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000260
House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (C19) from Chadwyck-Healey
    C19 The nineteenth centure index
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (C19) from Chadwyck-Healey

Index of bibliographic records to the papers issued by the House of Commons in all formats, including: Bills, Royal and Select Commission Reports, Accounts and Papers, and Command Papers. As the working documents of government, the parliamentary papers encompass all areas of social, political, economic and foreign policy, showing how issues were explored and legislation was formed. Copies of most of these documents are available in microcard format in the British Sessional Papers (1801-1976) series.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000431
Human Genome Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Human Genome Abstracts from ProQuest

Human Genome Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, and conference proceedings on the biological and medical aspects of human genome research, including the massive Human Genome Project. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1990-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000048
Humanities and Performing Arts databases from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Humanities & Performing Arts databases from ProQuest

This database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference papers, reference works, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple humanities and performing arts databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1681-present.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001249
Immunology Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Immunology Abstracts from ProQuest

Immunology Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, conference papers, books, reports, and patents on the biological and medical aspects of immunology. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000050
Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A) from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A) from ProQuest

Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, conference papers, and patents on the agricultural, chemical, and medical aspects of microbiology. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000051