Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Article searching

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Predominantly resources used to locate articles in published periodicals
  • Emphasis on scholarly research
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Bibliography of English Women Writers 1500-1640 from Iter
    iter women
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Bibliography of English Women Writers, 1500-1640 from Iter

Bibliography of English Women Writers 1500-1640 provides a browsable and searchable bibliography that includes catalogs, contextual studies (i.e., studies providing extended narrative or analysis), reference works (i.e., compendia of entries), anthologies of essays, special issues of journals, genre studies, handbooks and pedagogical tools, compilations containing primary sources, and dissertations. No full text documents are provided, nor links to sources for these documents. 1500-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000729
ICE Virtual Library
    ICE
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

ICE Virtual Library

The ICE Virtual Library contains every peer-reviewed journal and conference proceedings produced by the Institution of Civil Engineers. Full text is available in HTML and PDF. 1836-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000385
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
    IEEE
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

IEEE Xplore Digital Library

IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to the world’s highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, and related disciplines. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications. Full text content is provided as PDFs. 1893-present, full text from 1988-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000354
INSPEC from Engineering Village
    Engineering Village
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

INSPEC from Engineering Village

Inspec indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and dissertations in engineering and physical sciences. 1898-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000212
Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003, from Gale
    Gale Illustrated News
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003, from Gale

The Illustrated London News Historical Archive indexes full-text articles from the paper as well as provides full page facsimiles (JPEG). Articles or pages can be exported as image-PDF, but no text version is available.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000858
Index Chemicus from Thomson Reuters Web of Science
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Index Chemicus from Thomson Web of Science

Index Chemicus indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text of journal articles in chemistry. You can perform cited reference searches. 1993-present.

Full record

Jun 18, 2013
Index to American Botanical Literature
    Index to American Botanical Literature
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Index to American Botanical Literature

The Index to American Botanical Literature provides book and articles citations on all aspects of botany. 1996-present; earlier in print 1886-1966 and 1967-1976.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective from EBSCOhost

The Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective indexes citations to articles and summaries in annual surveys of laws and courts, legal journals, and legal yearbooks. 1908-1981.  

Full record

Dec 19, 2011 e1001016
International Medieval Bibliography from Brepolis
    Brepolis
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

International Medieval Bibliography

IMB indexes citations for 365,000 articles from journals and conference proceedings relating to all aspects of the Middle Ages (300-1500 A.D.) in Europe, the Middle East, and North Africa. 1967-present. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000197
International Relations Security Network
    International Relations Security Network
This resource is freely accessible

International Relations Security Network

The International Relations Security Network provides full-text ebooks, working papers, government reports, journal articles, historic and contemporary primary source material, directories, news commentary and analysis, and policy briefs on all aspects of international relations. Full text provided in HTML and PDF. 1990s-present with some material from earlier centuries.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Iter Bibliography
    ITER
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

Iter Bibliography

The Iter Bibliography includes literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). It indexes citations for books, journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts, and discographies), as are citations for dissertation abstracts, and essays in books (including entries in conference proceedings, Festschriften, encyclopedias, and exhibition catalogues). Use the Check for full text link to connect to Get VText. 1784-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000729