<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/I/catalogs-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Catalogs (about publications)</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/I/catalogs.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Tue, 07 Sep 2010 16:50:43 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>Internet Archive Open Library</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/internet-archive-open-library.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/I/S_internet-archive.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Internet Archive&quot; height=&quot;141px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://openlibrary.org/subjects&quot; title=&quot;Internet Archive Open Library&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://openlibrary.org/subjects&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Internet Archive Open Library&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Internet Archive Open Librar&lt;/i&gt;y is a catalog of book record, plus links to many freely available ebooks. Use it to identify books that may be in our local collection or requestable through interlibrary loan. You can also limit to ebooks, most of which are available in PDF and ePub formats.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/internet-archive-open-library.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/internet-archive-open-library.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Bibliography of English Women Writers 1500-1640 from Iter</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/B/bibliography-of-english-women-writers-1500-1640-from-iter.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/I/S_iter-women.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;iter women&quot; height=&quot;108px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://cf.itergateway.org/beww/&quot; title=&quot;Bibliography of English Women Writers, 1500-1640 from Iter&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://cf.itergateway.org/beww/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Bibliography of English Women Writers, 1500-1640 from Iter&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;Bibliography of English Women Writers 1500-1640&lt;/em&gt;&#160;provides a browsable and searchable bibliography that includes catalogs, contextual studies (i.e., studies providing extended narrative or analysis), reference works (i.e., compendia of entries), anthologies of essays, special issues of journals, genre studies, handbooks and pedagogical tools, compilations containing primary sources, and dissertations. No full text documents are provided, nor links to sources for these documents. 1500-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000729&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/B/bibliography-of-english-women-writers-1500-1640-from-iter.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/B/bibliography-of-english-women-writers-1500-1640-from-iter.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Theses and dissertations</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Iter Bibliography</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/iter-bibliography.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/I/S_iter.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;ITER&quot; height=&quot;101px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://search2.itergateway.org/Iter/search.jsp#advanced_search&quot; title=&quot;Iter Bibliography&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://search2.itergateway.org/Iter/search.jsp#advanced_search&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Iter Bibliography&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Iter Bibliography&lt;/i&gt; includes literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). It indexes citations for books, journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts, and discographies), as are citations for dissertation abstracts, and essays in books (including entries in conference proceedings, Festschriften, encyclopedias, and exhibition catalogues). Use the &lt;i&gt;Check for full text&lt;/i&gt; link to connect to Get VText. 1784-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/iter-bibliography.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/iter-bibliography.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Reviews and critiques</category>
  <category>Theses and dissertations</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>International Children&apos;s Digital Library (ICDL) ebooks</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/international-childrens-digital-library-icdl-ebooks.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/I/S_icdl.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;International Children&apos;s Digital Library&quot; height=&quot;166px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.childrenslibrary.org/icdl/AdvancedSearchCategory&quot; title=&quot;International Children&apos;s Digital Library (ICDL) ebooks&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.childrenslibrary.org/icdl/AdvancedSearchCategory&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;International Children&apos;s Digital Library (ICDL) ebooks&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;International Children&apos;s Digital Library&lt;/i&gt; provides over 4,000 ebooks written to appeal to 3 to 13 year olds. Each book was originally published in a printed form; the site includes both copyrighted and public domain titles. Scanned images (JPEG) or pages or spreads are presented for each book. Ebooks cannot be downloaded. Late1800s-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/international-childrens-digital-library-icdl-ebooks.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/international-childrens-digital-library-icdl-ebooks.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>International Archive of Women in Architecture Biographical Database (IAWA)</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/international-archive-of-women-in-architecture-biographical-database-iawa.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/I/S_iawa.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;International Archive of Women in Architecture&quot; height=&quot;126px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://lumiere.lib.vt.edu/iawa_db/search_new.php?form=advanced&quot; title=&quot;International Archive of Women in Architecture Biographical Database&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://lumiere.lib.vt.edu/iawa_db/search_new.php?form=advanced&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;International Archive of Women in Architecture Biographical Database&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;IAWA&lt;/i&gt; documents the women&apos;s involvement in architecture and landscape architecture, industrial and interior designer, and urban planning from around the world. Use the links on the left to search or browse for women who practiced architecture and related design professions. The &lt;i&gt;IAWA&lt;/i&gt; collects information to fill serious gaps in the availability of primary research materials for architectural, women&apos;s, and social history research.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/international-archive-of-women-in-architecture-biographical-database-iawa.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/international-archive-of-women-in-architecture-biographical-database-iawa.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Virginia Tech</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Index to American Botanical Literature</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/index-to-american-botanical-literature.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/I/S_iabl.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Index to American Botanical Literature&quot; height=&quot;190px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://sweetgum.nybg.org/iabl/&quot; title=&quot;Index to American Botanical Literature&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://sweetgum.nybg.org/iabl/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Index to American Botanical Literature&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Index to American Botanical Literature&lt;/i&gt; provides book and articles citations on all aspects of botany. 1996-present; earlier in print &lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/record=b1510277&quot;&gt;1886-1966&lt;/a&gt; and &lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/record=b1511724&quot;&gt;1967-1976&lt;/a&gt;.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/index-to-american-botanical-literature.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/index-to-american-botanical-literature.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>