Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Ebook packages

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Search for full-text electronic books offered through various collections
  • Most offer full text searching capabilities, though some limit search terms to the title, author, table of contents and notes fields
  • Many of the individual ebooks will also be listed in Addison
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
    IEEE
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

IEEE Xplore Digital Library

 IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, ebooks, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications. Full text content is provided as PDFs. 1893-present, full text from 1988-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000354
International Children's Digital Library (ICDL) ebooks
    International Children's Digital Library
This resource is freely accessible

International Children's Digital Library (ICDL) ebooks

The International Children's Digital Library provides over 4,000 ebooks written to appeal to 3 to 13 year olds. Each book was originally published in a printed form; the site includes both copyrighted and public domain titles. Scanned images (JPEG) or pages or spreads are presented for each book. Ebooks cannot be downloaded. Late1800s-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Internet Archive Open Library
    Internet Archive
This resource is freely accessible

Internet Archive Open Library

The Internet Archive Open Library is a catalog of book record, plus links to many freely available ebooks. Use it to identify books that may be in our local collection or requestable through interlibrary loan. You can also limit to ebooks, most of which are available in PDF and ePub formats.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010