Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Restricted to Virginia Tech users

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

This resources is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Off campus users should make use of Off Campus Sign In.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Bibliography of English Women Writers 1500-1640 from Iter
    iter women
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Bibliography of English Women Writers, 1500-1640 from Iter

Bibliography of English Women Writers 1500-1640 provides a browsable and searchable bibliography that includes catalogs, contextual studies (i.e., studies providing extended narrative or analysis), reference works (i.e., compendia of entries), anthologies of essays, special issues of journals, genre studies, handbooks and pedagogical tools, compilations containing primary sources, and dissertations. No full text documents are provided, nor links to sources for these documents. 1500-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000729
IBISWorld
    IBISWorld
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

IBISWorld

IBISWorld provides two types of business reports:

Industry Market Research: Reports (PDF) on over 700 US industries arranged by 5-digit NAICS code. Typically 25-50 pages in length with executive summaries, these reports are updated regularly.

Business Environment: Data and analysis (PDF and Word) on 200+ economic and demographic statistics, categorized in 7 'environments' that surround the economy. These 2-3 page reports are available on around 300 key business environment indicators.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000759
ICE Virtual Library
    ICE
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

ICE Virtual Library

The ICE Virtual Library contains every peer-reviewed journal and conference proceedings produced by the Institution of Civil Engineers. Full text is available in HTML and PDF. 1836-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000385
ICPSR: Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

ICPSR: Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research

The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) is a membership-based organization providing access to the world's largest archive of computer-based research and instructional data for the social sciences. The archive of data sets includes a broad range of disciplines, including political science, sociology, demography, economics, history, education, gerontology, criminal justice, public health, foreign policy, and law.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
    IEEE
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

IEEE Xplore Digital Library

IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to the world’s highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, and related disciplines. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications. Full text content is provided as PDFs. 1893-present, full text from 1988-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000354
INSPEC from Engineering Village
    Engineering Village
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

INSPEC from Engineering Village

Inspec indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and dissertations in engineering and physical sciences. 1898-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000212
IPA Source
    IPA
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

IPA Source

IPA Source is a library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. Promotes the comprehension and accurate pronunciation of foreign language texts in art song and opera in order that the singer may imbue each syllable with the appropriate emotional content. At present, IPA Source offers works in Latin, Italian, German, and French. Transcriptions presented as PDFs. Includes mp3 recordings of some pronunciations. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000671
Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003, from Gale
    Gale Illustrated News
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003, from Gale

The Illustrated London News Historical Archive indexes full-text articles from the paper as well as provides full page facsimiles (JPEG). Articles or pages can be exported as image-PDF, but no text version is available.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000858
Index Chemicus from Thomson Reuters Web of Science
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Index Chemicus from Thomson Web of Science

Index Chemicus indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text of journal articles in chemistry. You can perform cited reference searches. 1993-present.

Full record

Jun 18, 2013
Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective from EBSCOhost

The Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective indexes citations to articles and summaries in annual surveys of laws and courts, legal journals, and legal yearbooks. 1908-1981.  

Full record

Dec 19, 2011 e1001016
Industry Market Research from IBISWorld
    IBISWorld
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Industry Market Research from IBISWorld

Reports on over 700 U.S. Industries arranged by 5-digit NAICS code. Typically 25-35 pages in length with executive summaries, these reports are updated regularly. Industry Report contain 9 chapters: About this Report, Key Statistics, Segmentation, Market Characteristics, Industry Conditions, Key Factors, Key Competitors, Industry Performance, and Outlook. Full text provided as PDF.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000759
Integrated Fertility Survey Series (IFSS) from ICPSR
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Integrated Fertility Survey Series (IFSS) from ICPSR

The Integrated Fertility Survey Series offers data and tools for examining issues related to families and fertility in the U.S. It encompasses the Growth of American Families, National Fertility Surveys, and National Surveys of Family Growth, as well as a single dataset of harmonized variables across all ten surveys. See the ICPSR page for more details on using these data sets. 1955-2002.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238
International Astronomical Union Proceedings
    Cambridge Journals Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

International Astronomical Union Proceedings

IAU Proceedings provides full-text papers in PDF. 2004-2007.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000407
International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology from Knovel
    Knovel
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology

This classic and well-known reference was originally published from 1926-1930 for the National Research Council in 7 volumes. It contains an enormous amount of critical data on inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. Featuring physical, thermodynamic, mechanical, and other key properties, it is a major reference source used by those involved in chemistry, physics, and engineering. Chapters and tables are presented at individual PDFs.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000002
International Data Resource Center (IDRC) from ICPSR
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

International Data Resource Center (IDRC) from ICPSR

IDRC acts as a clearinghouse for international data housed at ICPSR. Data sets can be downloaded (format varies by source). See the ICPSR page for details on using this data,  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238
International Financial Statistics Online (IFS)
    International Monetary Fund
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

International Monetary Fund eLibrary

IFS Online presents current data needed in the analysis of problems of international payments and of inflation and deflation, i.e., data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts. Data presented as HTML, PDF, and Excel tables. 1948-present. Limit of   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000699
International Medieval Bibliography from Brepolis
    Brepolis
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

International Medieval Bibliography

IMB indexes citations for 365,000 articles from journals and conference proceedings relating to all aspects of the Middle Ages (300-1500 A.D.) in Europe, the Middle East, and North Africa. 1967-present. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000197
Introduction to the Physics and Techniques of Remote Sensing from Knovel
    Knovel
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Introduction to the Physics and Techniques of Remote Sensing

This ebook provides the basic scientific and engineering background for students and researchers interested in remote sensing and its applications. It is appropriate for students in electrical engineering, applied physics, geology, planetary science, astronomy, and aeronautics.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000002
Iter Bibliography
    ITER
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

Iter Bibliography

The Iter Bibliography includes literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). It indexes citations for books, journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts, and discographies), as are citations for dissertation abstracts, and essays in books (including entries in conference proceedings, Festschriften, encyclopedias, and exhibition catalogues). Use the Check for full text link to connect to Get VText. 1784-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000729