<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/I/virginia-tech-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Virginia Tech</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/I/virginia-tech.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Wed, 08 Sep 2010 13:49:42 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>ISI Highly Cited</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/isi-highly-cited.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/I/S_isi-highly-cited.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;ISI Highly Cited&quot; height=&quot;112px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://hcr3.isiknowledge.com/home.cgi&quot; title=&quot;ISI Highly Cited&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://hcr3.isiknowledge.com/home.cgi&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;ISI Highly Cited&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;i&gt;ISI Highly Cited&lt;/i&gt; identifies individuals, departments and laboratories that have made fundamental contributions to the advancement of science and technology in recent decades. It reveals the people behind the accomplishments in 21 broad subject categories in life sciences, medicine, physical sciences, engineering, and social sciences. 1981-2008.&lt;/div&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/isi-highly-cited.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/isi-highly-cited.html</guid>
  <category>Reviews and critiques</category>
  <category>Virginia Tech</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>International Archive of Women in Architecture Biographical Database (IAWA)</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/international-archive-of-women-in-architecture-biographical-database-iawa.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/I/S_iawa.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;International Archive of Women in Architecture&quot; height=&quot;126px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://lumiere.lib.vt.edu/iawa_db/search_new.php?form=advanced&quot; title=&quot;International Archive of Women in Architecture Biographical Database&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://lumiere.lib.vt.edu/iawa_db/search_new.php?form=advanced&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;International Archive of Women in Architecture Biographical Database&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;IAWA&lt;/i&gt; documents the women&apos;s involvement in architecture and landscape architecture, industrial and interior designer, and urban planning from around the world. Use the links on the left to search or browse for women who practiced architecture and related design professions. The &lt;i&gt;IAWA&lt;/i&gt; collects information to fill serious gaps in the availability of primary research materials for architectural, women&apos;s, and social history research.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/international-archive-of-women-in-architecture-biographical-database-iawa.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/international-archive-of-women-in-architecture-biographical-database-iawa.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Virginia Tech</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Index of Middle English Verse from the VT Center for Applied Technology in the Humanities</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/index-of-middle-english-verse-from-the-vt-center-for-applied-technology-in-humanities.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/I/S_imev.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Index of Middle English Verse&quot; height=&quot;139px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.cddc.vt.edu/host/imev/Index.html&quot; title=&quot;Index of Middle English Verse from the VT Center for Applied Technology in the Humanities&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.cddc.vt.edu/host/imev/Index.html&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Index of Middle English Verse from the VT Center for Applied Technology in the Humanities&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Based on the Index of Middle English Verse (1943), its Supplement (1965), and archival research by Linne R. Mooney (University of York, formerly University of Maine), Elizabeth Solopova (Bodleian Library) and Daniel W. Mosser (Virginia Tech). You can browse or search by verse and manuscript. Content is HTML.&#160;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/index-of-middle-english-verse-from-the-vt-center-for-applied-technology-in-humanities.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/index-of-middle-english-verse-from-the-vt-center-for-applied-technology-in-humanities.html</guid>
  <category>Poetry and short stories</category>
  <category>Virginia Tech</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>ImageBase from Digital Libraries and Archives at Virginia Tech</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/imagebase-from-digital-libraries-and-archives-at-virginia-tech.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/I/S_imagebase.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Imagebase&quot; height=&quot;118px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://imagebase.lib.vt.edu/&quot; title=&quot;ImageBase from Digital Libraries and Archives at Virginia Tech&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://imagebase.lib.vt.edu/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;ImageBase from Digital Libraries and Archives at Virginia Tech&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;ImageBase&lt;/i&gt; is a browsable/searchable database of images and related information (metadata), retrievable by 19 fields including subject, title, and creator. Both small thumbnail images and larger full-screen images are available to the Virginia Tech community.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/imagebase-from-digital-libraries-and-archives-at-virginia-tech.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/imagebase-from-digital-libraries-and-archives-at-virginia-tech.html</guid>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Virginia Tech</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>